We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with great value in Taipei City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei to your Saves list
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Xinbei
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with great value in Taipei City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Booked two rooms and stayed in this hotel (蘆洲成旅晶贊飯店) @ 9th floor on Jun 6 for 2 nights. Room is relatively big, comfortable, modern and clean. Felt the room shaking for a few seconds on Jun 7 when an earthquake occured off the coast of Taiwan. Breakfast is okay with standard items but lack variety. The aircon in one of the room was out of order and could not be adjusted. It stayed at 20 degree C. Complained to the front desk and was offered a room change. Since we already unpacked our luggages, we did not accept the offer to change the room, so we had to sleep with extra layer of blankets provided by the hotel. Free bottled water, tooth brushes, disposable razor and fruit basket provided in the room after checked-in. Hotel on 6th floor directly above the shopping plaza. There is a food court in B2 and restaurants located on 4th & 5th floor. MRT (St Ignatius High School Station) from the hotel to Taipei City Centre takes about 16 mins for NT$20 with Easycard. Will definitely pick this hotel again if I come back to Taipei in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear KM_SGP,

We are very please to learn you like our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experience to all the users of Tripadvisor.

Also, we feel truely sorry for the out of function of the air-conditioning contral panel in your room, and all the inconvenience we casued. The panel has been well repaired and we have put more strength on our hardware check and maintenance. We will improve the variety of our breakfast selection as well to fit the expectation of our guests. We wish every or our guests can have a lovely morning starting with a lovely meal in our restaurant, and it was you who gave us a reason to keep on doing this.

Thank you again KM_SGP for choosing us as your accomondation in Taipei, and we are really looking farward to seeing you once more in the near future.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    44
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
29
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for 3 nights and first time book this hotel as normally I stay in Taipei city center. This hotel is outside if the city but above a MRT station and it will take about 20 mins to get to the city. But if take taxi then is 10 mins more. The room is big and clean and gym is huge. The breakfast is good not great and value for money. Good free in door parking and staff are very friendly. Around the hotel area is a bit old so don't expect to get any excitement. Overall is not a bad choice for the amount they charge per night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Bill133,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience to all the users of Tripadvisor, and we are very glad to know you like our hotel.

We will keep on providing the best service to each and every one of our guests, and hopefully we can see you again pretty soon.

Best wishes

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Though located outside Taipei, this hotel is easily accessible via MRT with a station underneath it, and for those who want to shop a mall is located in its lower floors. Stayed here for three nights and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, we are big group but check-in was a breeze even though we arrived on an early morning flight. The breakfast was also reasonable with various choices of local and international cuisine, but if staying for several days, suggest you try different variety every day instead of trying them all in one breakfast, since most dishes are repeatedly served everyday. For those taking a cab, you can ask the concierge to help you get one but still the MRT is the cheapest mode of transport from its location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear jatv,

It was very nice to learn you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for sharing your comment to us and all the users of Tripadvisor.

Guests' opinions are our precious reward, and about the breakfast issue you mentioned, we will surely put more effort on it to satisfy more guests, especailly those who stay over one night.

Again, thank you jatv and we wish to see you again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you are looking for the following in a hotel, this hotel will rank top class in all of them

1. Location
2. Convenience
3. Cleanliness
4. Gym
5. Good Food
6. Nearby Shopping
7. Good Staff

I stayed in this hotel for about 5 nights during my recent visit to Taiwan. I was absolutely delighted by the hotel. Here are the goods and bads

The Goods
Location is good for the area it is in. If you want to be in Central Taipei then do not be here
MRT is right below the hotel so its very convenient to travel
Food is good.
Gym is one of the best I have ever seen in a hotel.
Rooms are neat and clean. Good Size also

The bads
Washrooms are little smaller than my comfort
During breakfast a little difficult to get a customised egg preparation
Gym is also a city gym. So advise guest to use in the morning as can be very crowded in the eve

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Pawansahni,

It was very nice to know you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for sharing your experience and recommended us to all the users of Tripadivsor.

Also, thank you for reminding us to prepare more variety of food for different guests, although we cannot react to all individual needs, we shall try our best to satisfy each and every of our guests if possible. Hopefully next time when you come back to our hotel, our breakfast and egg dish selection will impress you : )

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed overnight in this hotel on a tour. The hotel was opened about a year ago and right above a shopping mall and the St. Ignatius High School underground station on Luzhou Line. From the hotel to downtown Taipei where Sogo Department Store was, it took 25 minutes, one transfer of train and cost only NT$30. The room was rather small but sound proof with comfortable beds and duvets. There was free WiFi in room and reception was quite strong. There were also 2 computers behind the lobby with printer for guests use. TV had many channels like CNN, NHK, Animal Planets, Discovery channel, National Geographic, AXN/Cinemax/Hollywood/Star Movies, ESPN/Star Sports, Travel & living. Breakfast was good although juices were lousy. There were salad, various kinds of cold cuts, congee with lots of condiments, 2 kinds of fresh fruits – orange & water melon. There were also several cooked dishes. On the 7th floor of the hotel, there was a Beverly Sports Club with well equipped machines. It occupied the whole floor was it was also open to outside members instead of just for guests’ use. The shopping mall within the building was rather small. There was a Hsin Tung Yang shop in Lower Basement 2 selling dry beef, 4 storey of shops selling clothes and shoes and 2 storey of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Cuitedoggy13,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us, and it was very good to know you like our room and enjoyed the facilities we provided.

Also, we felt sorry for letting you disappointed with the juices we used for breakfast, we will start to adjust what we provided to the guests and hopefully to reach our guests satisfaction.

Thank you again Cuitedoggy13, we sincerely wish to be at your service once more next time when you come back to Taipei.

Best wishes

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is modern, new and clean. It is located direclty above a shopping mall with 3 levels of shops and a level of food court/restaurants and a MRT station. It is very convenient to go down the elevator to take the MRT to the main train station which is also the main MRT transfer station in downtown Taipei. Think it is 4 MRT stops to get there. At the main train station are 3 to 4 underground shopping malls so if it is raining you can go shopping without getting wet. Breakfast buffet was good because they always replenish the food when it ran out unlike some other Chinese hotels. Also the hotel arranged our transportation to the international airport for $50 US for 6 adults by minivan which took an hour to get to. The hotel does not have a gym but there is a sports club gym next to the hotel restaurant on the same level as the hotel lobby that hotel guest can use for free but we never use it so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear 6travel6,

It was very nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your travel experience to all the users of Tripadvisor.

We will keep providing the best service to each and every one of our guests, and we wish to be at your service again next time when you come back to Taipei : )

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Although the hotel is not in center of Taipei city, the MRT in the same building (B2 floor) make it very convenient to go to every part of Taipei, as MRT is a very comfortable, easy to navigate & cheap form of transportation in Taipei & its surrounding area. You could be in Shillin Market in 20 minutes same as when you go to Ximending. 40 minutes to the zoo station if you want to transfer to Gondola station.
The hotel itself is in the 6th floor of the building which also housed a mini mall & MRT station. lobby is nice, room was clean & modern, free wifi, breakfast was not special but okay. The downside is only one... if you want to find a taxi, you have to find it yourself without the help of a hotel staff as in other 4 star hotels & there is no taxi stand. We had difficulties hailing a cab when we want to go to the airport @ 6 am & was raining heavily too... after 20 minutes of hailing lots of cab in the street ...with wet clothes we finally got a taxi who did not want to use the meter...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Putrinyale,

Thank you for sharing your precious experience with us and we are glad to learn you like our hotel.

We take these feedbacks very seriously because it was these feedbacks for us to know if there's anything we can do more to improve our service.

The variety of the breakfast is our biggest concern, and we will do our best to make it better so to let each and every of our guests satisfy.

Also, please accept our apology for the inappropriate service you experienced, we will put more strength on employee training and education, and improve our service quality to make sure all of our guests can receive the warmest hospitality of ours.

Again we thank you Putrinyale for choosing our hotel, and we sincerely wish we can be at your serice once more next time when you visit Taipei

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Address: No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#3 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei, the new type of metropolitan hotel is built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Located in St. Ignatius Plaza, which is the only shopping mall combined with Taipei Metro station, department store, food court and hotel in New Taipei City, we bring you the best of the convenience which cannot be found elsewhere. Easily exiting from the MRT St. Ignatius High School Station and take the elevator straight to our lobby at six floor, the modern but gentle style of decoration and the sky garden view from the French windows will immediately make you feel you are no longer in a crowded city but a perfect place for releasing your soul. Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei contains 140 guest rooms, Park Café Gourmet Lounge, Wonderful Chinese Restaurant, multi-function rooms, Tri-River Conference Room, Ocean Laundry Room, Forest Business Center, and Beverly City Club (gym). Whether your are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei is the place to satisfy all your needs, and brings you the new experience of “a little extras don’t cost extra”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei Taiwan/Xinbei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.