We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, brilliant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng)

Save Saved
You added Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.236 Sec. 3, Beishen Road, Shenkeng, Xinbei 222, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 119 hotels in Xinbei
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, brilliant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Have to say it exceeded all expectations. The staff were brilliant, particularly Anke Shi the manager. They will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were extremely well kept and clean. The spa facilities were immaculate, and there was even a small laundry room which you can use FOC. The location was near to Taipei zoo and maokong, and rides to the nearby shopping at 101 and taipei's famous night markets only took ten minute via cab. Overall excellent, and I would not hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Location is on the far side and off, but the hotel manager arranged a shuttle which got us to the nearest MRT on the Muzha line.Front line staff only speak Chinese and can be slow in their responses but again, just ask Mr Hsu and you get all the answers,plus a smile. rooms are well kept and modern, bed is very comfortable, facilities on the 3rd floor are excellent, and breakfast is good. A good hotel to stay for visit to the Maokong area, or if you don't mind a 15 min taxi ride into town. Mr Hsu is ever ready to help with guests and his hospitality does deserve a very special mention.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Located in a busy area with many store front shops and nearby businesses, the Fullon provides for a place to stay near many attractions and with easy access to the city. The staff is friendly and very willing to assist in arranging transportation, tours, and dinner reservations, etc.. The rooms are a nice size and have up to date amenities. The restaurant in the mornings caters to the “tour business” which seems to account for a large part of the hotels population but also provides for a quite dining area for business travelers. The lounge area in the lower level never seemed to be open. The business lounge is a nice place to work outside of your room Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed two nights on last week in this hotel.

The rooms are good. Nice bed, good bathroom, all the things you can get from a 5 star hotel.
The location is quite far from the city, but the taiwan taxi are cheap enough.
From the Taipei station to the hotel it cost me around 400 TWD, which is not expensive at all.


However, there are many large tour groups staying in this hotel.
The kids next to my room opened the door and shouted so loud it makes wonder if they are deaf.
On the morning of checking out there are like 50+ Chinese mainlanders blocking my way out,
which is not cool at all.

I would still recommend this hotel to guests.
The same cost of this hotel will just find you really crappy one in the town of Taipei.
Travelling to the hotel really aren't that far because the hotel is right off the highway exit.
A cab could get you to the hotel from the city in like 20-25minutes only.

Room Tip: Get a corner room and its like HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

There are many great things about this hotel:
- good, clean rooms with comfortable beds
- two good restaurants, a welcome respite from the offerings just outside the hotel
- excellent spa, business center, gym
- convenient location that was a quick, 5-minute $200NT cab ride from the 101 area

This is mostly all you need on a business trip. However, there were some drawbacks:
- not much in the surrounding area (besides its famous stinky tofu and duck's blood)
- inconsistent room quality (I moved from 1517 - not much to speak of - to 1702 which had a pleasant view)
- no frequent stayer benefits (I was even charged for a breakfast I had the morning I arrived despite the fact that breakfast was included and I stayed for two weeks. When I complained, they gave me a 10% discount on my other charges, some of which (laundry) I found out just then that I was actually entitled to previously, but about which no one had told me).
- balcony was locked, for "my safety," and inaccessible

The biggest problem, however, were the extremely large and noisy groups of tourists that took over the hotel both weekends I was there. It was difficult to find a seat at breakfast, get on the elevator during "rush hour" and fall asleep before a certain hour when these groups moved en masse.

Perhaps I just stayed there for too long. My experience started at 5, lost a star when the groups showed up and lost another when I had to haggle the bill after staying there for so long.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The room is spacious and clean. The service was very good and pleasant Lovely interior design which makes my stay very comfortable at this hotel. It serves great breakfast for free. Definitely would choose Fullon hotel as my accommodation on the next trip to Taiwan.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng)

Also Known As:
Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng) Taiwan/Xinbei
Address: No.236 Sec. 3, Beishen Road, Shenkeng, Xinbei 222, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng) 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullon Hotel (Shenkeng), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.