We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei to your Saves list
Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   No.6-2 Danjin Road, Danshui Town, Xinbei 251, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 141 Hotels in Xinbei
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This room is quite far from the Taipei town center, but about a km (give or take) will lead you to the main road.

I am more of a luxury, picky traveller, and this place is not for those wanting to be pampered. We went for the best room the hotel offered. Rooms comes with a shower, seating toilet, mattress on an elevated wooden platform and a hot spring bath that can sit 4.

Main thing is there are no partition whatsoever, so any smell using the toilet will fill the whole room. The water from the bath is diverted via a little groove in the floor across the room. When the little groove cannot divert water fast enough, it floods half the room, which is a nuisance, getting your feet wet walking across the rooms.

Rooms are much smaller than expected.

If you want a good hotel room, stay at the Fullon Fisherman Wharf, about 10 minutes away, its a proper and comfortable hotel, and use this as a day spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Capitola, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This resort is in a great location on the river with many good views from the rooms. Try to get a room with a view over the river. There are many of them. It is close enough to Taipei for relatively easy access but not central if that is your requirement.

The rooms are very large and well furnished. All is very clean and well maintained.

The area around is fine for walking or jogging and there are a few shops (and the ever-present Starbucks) nearby.

Buffet breakfast is excellent. I did not try the bar or restaurant for evening meals so cannot comment.

This hotel is not low cost, so not the place to stay if you are on a budget, but is quite the most pleasant location I have stayed in Taipei.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed for 1 night to enjoy the spa, the hotel is located quite distanced from city centre but it's quiet and relaxing. The hot spring water quality is great, leaving your skin feeling moisturised! The breakfast was ok, overall service is good. An average rated hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I booked the hotel, because the spa-oportunity sounds good and Hotel Reservation service announced 1,3 km to Taipeh town centre. But that was wrong: 40 minutes by MRT, 25 Km by car! Lucky the MRT Station is close by. The hotel is quit and only a few guests were around. Breakfast was no highlight. The european breakfast was made of 30% chinese breakfast, 30 % japanese breakfast and one little roll and "so called" coffee. The room was very small, but the indoor hot sprimg spa was a unique experience. I enjoyed that part and I relaxed after two busy days in Taipeh and on the fair ground. Performance could be better with more friendly and helpful staff (late check in- no chance to drop luggage before) and a better chance to cvisite the Kurhaus (closes 9 pm - that time I came from MRT!). You will see a nice garden with falls from the restaurant- but no chance to go into.
Will I book again on the next years trip to Taiwan? I guess, no.

Room Tip: Rooms to the garden are quiter. View to the street and river is great, with closed windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M'sia - KL/PG
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

My family and my 20mo. tolddler really enjoyed our bath/spa time with 2 individual pools right in our room! This is our first experience with a hot spring hotel and we were slightly unaccustomed to the loyout of the rooms. we would have much preferred a bigger space for sleeping area rather than a half-half ratio between sleeping area and bath area. Overall a good stay but food is slightly far away and would need to take a taxi to the danshui old quaters or take MRt to the next town.
I would recommend this for couples but family with small children may need to consider the difficulty with access to food and other entertainment or shops.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I booked two nights at this hotel and when we went down to breakfast the first morning the kitchen and restaurant staff were chasing a mouse around the breakfast area. My partner wanted to check-out on the spot.

The head of catering met us at breakfast the next morning and apologised by giving us two mousemats and a bottle of the local alcohol.

The hotel is located on several floors of a tower block, as the main spa was on the same floor as the breakfast room, we decided to avoid that, as I'm no rodent lover.

The in room spa was very nice, but cleaniness was questionable as we had someone else's toe nail clippings in the room. Personally, I don't like non-opaque glass doors on toilets, even when I am sharing with my partner.

The breakfast options were a Japanese tray or a European tray, we opted for the European tray and ate the toast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We had four nights, booked directly at the hotel, a Lakewiev Room for approx. 120$ pr. night.

Located 10 minutes walk from Hongshulin MRT station, neighbourhood okay but practically nothing going on, no shops or restaurants. You need to take metro if you want to go to Danshui. But the view from the room is actually pretty nice, and so the bathroom too, with hotspring tub (and a cold-tub).

Decent roomsize, but as the bathroom takes up half of the hotelroom, so you are left with a somewhat limited 'living-space' - at least compared to other hotels at this pricerange. Okay amenities, nothing special, cleaning could be better,

We dined at the restaurant once, which was pretty good, japanese/chinese cuisine. Breakfast was not exciting though, with a choice between western, chinese, or japanese, servede at the table very limited, and exactly the same every day.

The Kurhaus is nice, with jacuzzi and massagechair. The staff also very nice, but few of them speak english. That was not a problem though, and we felt very much taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei

Address: No.6-2 Danjin Road, Danshui Town, Xinbei 251, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei Hotel Taipei
Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei Taiwan/Xinbei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullon Hot Spring Resort Danshuei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.