We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our small wedding at Nestleton was a dream come true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestleton Waters Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Save
You added Nestleton Waters Inn to your Saves list
3440 Beacock Road, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destination Wedding Deal!
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our small wedding at Nestleton was a dream come true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We planned our wedding at Nestleton starting in October 2009, for a June 1, 2010 wedding. We loved the Inn from the first visit, even when the natural beauty was turning to a winter mood. The Inn itself is airy, open and iviting, and the staff at the Inn were great at accomodating all our requests. We loved the package they offered, and loved even more that we were able to bring our own things in to us some save money.

The rooms at the Inn are simply breathtaking. All guests loved them, and the best part was the different theme to each room. They have a white arch with a pond and fountain in the background, which was perfect for our wedding, and they were able to arrange a beautiful white horse and carriage for our day! This is a perfect place for an outdoors wedding! Flower petals were everywhere around the ceremony area. Claudia understood that flowers were very important to us, and organized everything much better than we could imagine.

The aperitif area was set up on the lower lawn just behind the Inn, and there was a great place to take photos and do the dove release! The wait staff and bartenders were amazing, and had no issues with any drinks our guests wanted. The caterer that we were recommended did a great job with the main course, I strongly recommend the boef bourguignon! The cake was amazing, with many flower details, and we're still enjoying it almost a week later!

Claudia recommended a great DJ, that worked very well for our multi-cultural and multi-lingual group. He did a great job, especially as the evening moved to the night and all guests came over to the dance floor. He was able to easily mix in English music as well as Russian music, and mixed all different eras and styles extremely well together.

I would strongly recommend this Inn to all guests, especially those planning smaller events. Claudia and Deborah can easily accomodate all sizes and all special requests! I know I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Your wedding was elegant, sensational, inspiring... especially the moment when you took your first dance together on the terrace overlooking the water as the twinkle lights glowed and the fountain danced behind you, the sunset colors glowing in the sky. Such a memorable day, a memorable couple! Congratulations! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
33
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

This place was so great it truly felt like I was at home. It was my home away from home. Anyone that gets a chance to visit or even if you already reside in Canada I would highly recommend that you experience Nestlon Water Inn. This place is beautiful and romantic for couples as well and let me add the service is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We're so glad that you felt our place was "like home" considering you had traveled to be with us! That means so much to us! Welcome back anytime and take care! Sincerely, Your Friends at Nestleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

The scenary was gorgeous. The food was more than you could eat. The ambiance of the rooms and cleanliness was better than I've ever experienced. Original decor-you'll like it for sure! The owners, servers, hosts/hostesses were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We're thrilled that you were comfortable and felt cared for! Welcome back anytime! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Went for a wedding and was a wonderful place with pond and great wilderness/trees. Nice to get away from the crazy city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and homelike. Had wi-fi internet for free. Rooms were clean and homelike.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We're so glad you could repose with family and friends and feel relaxed during your special occasion! Thank you so much for writing! Sincerely, The Kiezebrinks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We would like to thank the Nestleton staff for their hospitality, genuine kindness and hard work in making our wedding day special ! The decor, flowers and food was fabulous.

We initally planned to have our wedding ceremony indoors because the weather is normally colder in April however, we ended up having amazing hot weather and the Nestelton staff was able to rearrange our ceremony to the outside balcony over looking the water in such short notice. Their attentiveness to make sure everyone was accomodated during the ceremony & reception was excellent. We also would like to mention the wedding coordinator (Erin) who was very pleasant to work with and helped to make our day run smoothly. I would highly recommend planning your wedding with a coorindator it makes all the difference!

All of our out-of-town family members from the U.S. who stayed at the Inn enjoyed their accommodations, food and most importantly their warm spirit that created a positive atmosphere and made everyone feel comfortable. Everyone mentioned that they would come back to the Inn and/or recommend people.

Accomodations are definitely luxurious and they look like the pictures on the website - we had no problems with our honeymoon suite room. Breakfast in the morning is a big meal - won't be disappointed.

We would definitely recommend the Nestleton Waters Inn for your wedding, reception, party or any function they can accomodate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We were so happy for you both that you could have such a gorgeous day for your wedding! We loved the white suits and top hats, with the sunny yellow bridesmaids dresses! The gospel wedding singer was a huge hit! Your dancing and laughter really made an impact, considering you got us up dancing too and we don't dance very well! Congratulations to you both! Miss you! Sincerely, The Kiezebrinks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

It was our fourth time at Nestleton Waters Inn and hopefully not my last. Think Bed & Breakfast taken to the next level or three... The owners and staff welcome you with warmth and style, you can feel that they are happy and want to share that with you.

Not only is the property absolutely lovely, it has many incredible stories attached to it and its development. Well worth reading or asking the owners about!

We stayed in the Cameo room (I like to call it the Princess room!) every time because we fell in love with it - the jacuzzi, the balcony, the comfortable bed and romantic setting...

Another fun part was discovering a bit of Port Perry, which has tons of charming shops and nice places to eat. Don't miss the chocolate place... We got lucky when walking through this lovely town, there was a horse-drawn carriage and they were giving free ride - a perfect conclusion to a great weekend!

Nestleton Waters Inn is truly a gem and I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2009
What a delight to have you both back again! We always appreciate your excitement for life and your love for each other. Have a wonderful Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

I admit, I'm probably best described, when it comes to money, as stingy. Or cheap. So the pricetag of a stay at Nestleton Waters Inn was steep to my eyes.
However, I have to admit, based on the stay my wife an I enjoyed, our bill was for much less than what it was worth. It was such a beautiful place, opulent really, that I felt like I was living in a mansion.
The little touches all pile up in every direction there. The decorations, the furniture, the views, the huge comfortable beds and just an ornate style to everything was truly remarkable.
The two couples that operate the Inn are really good at being there when you want them, and being out of sight or unobtrusive the rest of the time.
I really enjoyed the view of the surrounding woodlands and the pond and fountain most of all. Walking around the massive pond and escaping from reality was a treat I won't forget.
I'll be returning sometime in the future. This place is a treasure.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2009
We are really moved at your courtesy and honesty. It makes all our family's hard work so rewarding. Thank you so much! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Address: 3440 Beacock Road, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton
Nestleton Waters Inn Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestleton Waters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.