We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Married!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestleton Waters Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Save
You added Nestleton Waters Inn to your Saves list
3440 Beacock Road, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destination Wedding Deal!
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Married!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The ultimate one-stop-shop for your perfect wedding! My husband and I recently got married at Nestleton in September 2012. The Inn provided caterers/servers for our amazing BBQ buffet, DJ (David is awesome!), florist, and Pastor Peter, who made us feel at ease and so happy during our ceremony. The NWI family was so accommodating with all our questions, concerns and requests as we planned the wedding. Deborah, Claudia and Erika are truly wonderful people who are passionate about the weddings and guests who stay at their Inn. The Inn itself is a beauty - each room was perfect for our immediate family and we stayed for the rehearsal dinner and night of the wedding. The personal touch from the Kiezebrink family made our day even more special. Highly recommended and worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Here's a little poem to reflect on our memories of your special day...
"Loved the love we saw tonight,
“Lechon”, cupcakes, colors bright,
Groom’s gift was a “Dean” guitar,
Friends came in from near and far!
Best Man’s speech said 50 years...
We’re so glad you started here!
But then it was that hockey game,
That kicked things off. Michelle’s not lame!
She loves the metal, and bought black.
Her jersey “chic”; her fun on track,
For what was meant to both of you,
To be ideal, you fit, and through,
The wedding planning, you were great!
And now it’s time, when it is late...
To say, “MAHAL KA NAMIN!”
(We Love You! In Tagalog)
Missing you... Your Friends at Nestleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
31
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just had our wedding at Nestleton Waters Inn October 6, 2012. It was the best experience ever, no stress, no worries. We live in Mississauga and trying to find vendors in the Port Perry area was a concern only at first. Nestleton Waters Inn had a vendor for everything! We chose the DJ, Florist, Pastor, Caterer, cake, hair and makeup through the inn's suggestions and they were perfect! The florist Donna is funny and very passionate and her flowers looked beautiful, the food was very good and considering how cold the day was and we chose to have the reception in the tent, the food was very hot. Pastor Peter was perfect adding his and our personality to the ceremony. Kandi the hair stylest did a beautiful job and was able to style 9 women in time giving everyone what they wanted and giving perfect suggestions as to what would look good on them and Kelly's make up was just perfect exactly what I was looking for! David the DJ is amazing and I cannot say enough good things about him! He knew exactly what to play to get everyone up and on the dancefloor. Peggy did our cake and through only 2 pictures and a few emails did a beautiful cake and stunning hand-made gumpaste lilies. The rooms are beautiful and everyone who stayed the night loved the theme of their room and enjoyed the brunch the next morning. Claudia and Deborah are amazing and the CD of pictures taken by Deborah throughout the day are beautful and a nice gift to see some pictures of the day right away. The day was amazing and Claudia, Deborah and Erika are just fantastic people and definely add to the experience. I would recommend Nestleton Waters Inn to anyone
Shannon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Shannon and Nick:
I’m remembering red and white,
Your sparkling veil, your eyes’ delight,
When you saw your bride come by carriage,
And all were gathered for your marriage!
What sensations you all are,
Your friendships, fun, all came from far,
To be together for this night,
To share your love by candlelight.
And now as night gives way from day,
It is our pleasure just to say...
Congratulations! Hugs and Kisses from all of us!
Sincerely, Your Friends at Nestleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksons Point, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

One of the first and most important decisions we had to make when planning our wedding was the venue. After visiting one other location my mom and I visited Nestleton Waters Inn and our search was over! This property is absolutely stunning and the proprietors and team are so attentive and caring that we our overall experience was fantastic! Deborah worked with our budget to create a dream wedding day- that being said, we chose to add extras along the way that to make our day even more special. Because we had a two hour cocktail hour we added extra appetizers, we also increased the amount of flowers and added white lanterns over the dance floor (which looked amazing at night). There were some other changes and the costs can add up, but we think it was all worth it- and so did our guests!
Our wedding stay started out very rainy and this added a lot of stress because we were planning this great outdoor wedding ceremony and then all of our pictures were to be taken outside as well. When we arrived at the Inn, Deborah and Claudia immediately knew that we were disappointed about the weather but they put us right at ease. They had set up the reception tent to accommodate the ceremony, with the backdrop being the pond. They were actually very excited about how it looked so the weight was taken off our shoulders. From that moment on we relaxed because we knew everything was under control- and boy were we right! We didn’t have to worry about anything! Throughout the day my husband Andrew and I would be guided where we needed to be and our guests were never confused as to what was happening next. Somehow they also managed to stop the rain and bring out the sun in time for our guests to arrive and for our outdoor photos!
The food was fantastic and the all the staff were so accommodating! We had David Greenidge from Best DJ Services get the party started and he was unbelievable. We thought we knew the music our guests wanted to hear, but we were wrong- no one was dancing! We handed controls over to David and within a song or two the dance floor was packed! Our floral designer was Bella Donna’s in Bowmanville- at first when we went to her storefront I was a little concerned because it was more of a café than floral shop- but as soon as Claudia and Donna started asking us questions about our vision and then translating that into floral décor, we knew we were in the right hands! Together they created a beautiful venue- but make no mistake- flowers are expensive. I thought the centerpieces would be larger, but based on our budget they were beautiful.
Peggy Michel (Peggy's Party Cakes) lovingly made our grooms cake and wedding cake- we can't get over how great they were! Definitely recommend Peggy and we will go back to her again and again for cakes in the future.
The rooms in the Inn are beautifully decorated and the morning after breakfast (eggs, pancakes, fruit) was really tasty. The grounds are beautifully maintained and there is no shortage of beautiful spots for photos.
All in all we were very happy with our wedding at Nestleton Waters Inn and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to create an intimate experience for themselves and their guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Joanne and Andrew:
Antique broaches, Queen Anne’s lace,
Harpist elegant in her place,
Magnolia, hydrangea, rose, and thistle,
Guests loved the salmon and wet their whistle,
Chinese lanterns bobbed overhead,
You danced till barefoot and time for bed,
Not turned by rain, by wet, or wind,
You rushed to the alter with joy and when,
Your man declared his love for you,
You hugged him tight, and said, “I Do!”
The sun popped out, and Chardonney,
was raised to toast, the couple of the day!
Congratulations from all of us! ;)
Sincerely, Your Friends at Nestleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had my wedding at Nestleton last Saturday on August 4, 2012. I have to say that it turned out to be a perfect day...despite the fact that it was about 40 degrees outside and extremely hot. Nestleton Inn is a hidden gem to say the least. We came across it through a friend and it was the best decision we made to have our wedding here. Deborah (the owner) gave us a clear breakdown of the costs right from the start. We had a wedding coodinator helping us plan our wedding throughout the months leading up to the day. She kept us organized and got back to us right away to make every detail exactly the way we imagined it.

On the wedding day, I was blown away by the fact that the people at Nestleton were literally by my side through the whole thing. As soon as the ceremony was over and we went to take some family pictures, the coordinators ran over to us with drinks to help keep us cool without us even having to ask for it. It was such a small thing, but I would have likely fainted in the heat if it wasn't for their kindness. They decorated the tent beautifully and when I walked in for the first time I was completely blown away. The guests kept saying how beautiful the wedding was and how pretty the grounds were. I could not stop smiling the whole day. The people are just so genuine and caring and they truly try and make each wedding perfect for the bride and groom. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely come back to visit!

On a side note, Deborah took lots of pictures at the wedding and then sent them to us the day after so that we could keep them as memories. Just another thoughtful thing they do! You won't regret it. Pictures just don't describe how wonderful Nestleton Waters Inn is.

Deanna

Room Tip: The rooms are all incredible and extremely clean. I would recommend the Cameo Suite because that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Here's a little poem to reflect our memories of your special day...
"When I think about what I saw today...
a beautiful bride, a Daddy’s pride,
a smiling groom, and in the room,
a peace sublime, and just on time,
You met your man, and took his hand,
You raised your heart, and pledged a start,
Together true, now one from two!"
Congratulations! We are so proud of you both and soooo happy for you! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had the Inn for the whole day. It was just my father and two sisters. The owners, Erika and Harry were wonderful. Their warmth and hospitality and the beauty of the Inn, most definitely, exceeded our expectations. We could not have picked a better place for celebrating our father's 90th birthday. We were in awe!

Thank you so much for making our father's birthday a truly memorable one.

Sandra, Joanne, Wendy, Peter

Room Tip: Every room is a 10+. Beautifully decoracted and exceptionally clean. Rooms are large and the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
What a thoughtful family to make a point of spending quality time together! We loved the planning you put into this occasion, right down to the food and the specialty cake! We're delighted that you had so much fun! May you have many more years of celebration together! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your hospitality during our business stay at the Nestleton Waters Inn. We all (11 of us) thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the food…was delicious! Of course, we all ate far too much and will have to diet for the next month! The atmosphere and accommodations are absolutely beautiful and so tastefully decorated.

It was so exciting for our professional staff because they had no idea such a gorgeous place existed so close to home. Most of them want to stay at the Inn with their wives for a weekend in the future.

Again, I can’t thank you all enough for the most wonderful get away we have had! Good Luck on all your weddings and functions this year. We all can’t wait to tell our friends and family about the Nestleton Waters Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely unique and gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
What a delight to have your group stay with us and we so appreciate this kind thank you note! We're thrilled that your time at Nestleton was productive and relaxing at the same time. We welcome you back anytime! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We had the most incredible wedding at Nestleton Waters Inn. The location is absolutely breathtaking and the staff were very caring, knowledgeable and helpful. They definitely added to the experience of which we wouldn't change a single moment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We are so delighted to read your kind thoughts! Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Address: 3440 Beacock Road, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton
Nestleton Waters Inn Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestleton Waters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.