We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Air/Most wide open sky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Canyon Scenic Drive

Zion Canyon Scenic Drive
Zion National Park, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Zion Canyon Scenic Drive like an insider
$225*
and up
Activities: Driving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular drive within Zion National Park.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cleanest Air/Most wide open sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were part of a biking tour that went through the area. It was hard to ride and to take pictures, due to the incessant desire to look up all the time. The rock formations were hard to imagine as being real. The air was so fresh, and the entire experience was almost divine.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    118
    20
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful drives I ever took!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It took me hours to finish this very short drive because I just had to stop at every opportunity to take photographs and just appreciate every view. I went in the winter so the park was not crowded at all. I am not sure how crowded it gets in the summer but I assume there are lots of visitors since this is one of the most beautiful places in this country. I dare to say it is the most beautiful place I have ever been. It was certainly a treat and a required stop whenever I am in the area. In fact, next time I visit the park I would like to stay for several days to explore the park and have more time to enjoy its beauty.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“You can only drive in the off season!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

During the summer and fall weekends you cannot drive in Zion! You can take the shuttle from the visitor center - which is a great way to see the canyon. Let someone else drive and hop and off where ever you want. The road through the canyon is spectacular!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“spectacular scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Worth the time to go to the top and work your way down. Take it slow there is so much to see. Be prepared for hiking with water, food and a packpack.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Can't miss drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Get out of your house and visit one of the most amazing landscapes in the world! This drive was just beautiful. Words can't describe the depth of the beauty you can experience driving along the
Scenic drive or taking any of the hikes located along the way.

We stayed at Zion Lodge in the park and we're very pleased.

Some trails were closed due to snow and ice. The snow added to the beauty in my opinion and made it easy to see plenty of wildlife while in the area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Canyon Scenic Drive also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Zion Canyon Scenic Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Canyon Scenic Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.