We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing trail by the water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temple of Sinawava Trail

Temple of Sinawava Trail
Zion Canyon, Zion National Park, UT
Improve this listing
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This trail can be hiked to view the Narrows of the Virgin River Canyon.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Relaxing trail by the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I enjoyed this trail since it was by the water and was easy walk to the end and back. I had knee surgergery 3 months prior to this trip to Zion and was able to do this trail without any issues. The scenery made me forget my discomfort and gave me encouragement to start hiking again. This is an easy pace and fun walk for all ages. Vegetation and humming birds were interesting along the path.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    41
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Had an amazing hike!!! Amazing visuals, everywhere you look!!Everyone there is very friendly. Visitors & staff a like!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
186 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Amazing hike following the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Overall an easy hike that can be enjoyed by the whole family. The trail is paved the whole way and although there are some elevation changes overall it is an easy 2 mile round trip walk.

This is a one way trail trail that follows the Virgin River through a fairly tight canyon where you are surrounded by 2,000+ foot tall mountains on each side. Amazing views around every turn.

At the end of the trail starts The Narrows - a second hike through a narrower slot canyon where you actually walk in the water. Since it was November the water was very cold so we just went back the way we came - but still had great time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Easy hike.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Temple of Sinawava trail is a nice easy hike. There is nothing technical about this trail. This is also the end of the route of the Zion Canyon Scenic Drive.

Bring a bottle of water and a camera as the photo opportunities are endless.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iselin, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Temple of Sinawava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice trail to get to the Narrows, very light walk even for people in the wheelchairs. Everyone can do this trail with easy walk. I would recommend for all to do.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple of Sinawava Trail also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Temple of Sinawava Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temple of Sinawava Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.