We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Zion Lodge to your Saves list
Zion Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Felt rustic, but not too rustic for me. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, with lots of grass for the kids to run around. The room was spacious and clean with a porch facing the magnificent view. Conveniently located in the park, with helpful service in the lobby. Get all the info you need to plan your stay safely. I will be back, Zion Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sobemom319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very peaceful cottages within walking distance to main lodge. Restaurant on site is excellent and they have a snack shop as well. Trams taking tourist instead of driving yourself is a real benefit. Very nice shop inside for small nic-nacs.

Room Tip: Try to get a small cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnBurnett81151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I guess the title should actually read the "only" lodging in Zion National Park, but that doesn't detract from the ideal location and wonderful accommodations offered by this lodge. The lodge is located on the main canyon road in the park which is accessible only by shuttle in the summer time (rest assured, those with lodge reservations are given a pass to drive the road back to the lodge only during this time), and offers astounding views of the local wildlife and canyon itself. Quite simply, the location cannot be beat, and the price is comparable to that of many other hotels where we've stayed.

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 teenage daughters) fit comfortably in one of the hotel rooms with a roll away bed. There was enough room to accommodate us, although the lodging was a bit snug with the luggage factored in. While it wasn't cavernous, the room did allow us to rest comfortably without being on top of one another. Overall, the rooms and linens were clean. The covered porch was a nice touch and allowed us to sit outside in the evening and enjoy the views. Our building (and I think it's common to every building) had a common area for lounging or playing games. Perhaps my one main gripe was actually the location of our room in the building which was directly across from the housekeeping laundry facilities and was quite loud in the morning once the staff started up the machinery. Because we were in Zion to explore, this was not a major issue since our family was up early each day anyway. But, something to consider if like to sleep past 8am.

Wi-fi usage is limited to two devices per room at a time. A little issue that only slightly disappointed a few device-strapped kids, but we were all able to work around it (wi-fi usage in the main lodge is not similarly capped). Again, not a major issue for us, but something to be aware of.

Staff we encountered during our stay were very courteous and helpful. When we requested a rollaway bed at check-in, it was brought to our room almost immediately. Requests for extra towels and lines were also responded to immediately. Check-in was quick and friendly.

The main lodge included a gift shop and a restaurant that served breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also included a quick service cafe with more limited hours. For dinner, the restaurant requires advance reservations, but the lounge does not. Since we arrived a bit later in the evening, our family just opted for the lounge service. The dinner (consisting of several burgers and beverages, including two beers) was a bit pricey ($80 with tip), but not outside the realm of comparable options. The food and service were both very good.

Book early (we booked about 9 months in advance) to ensure availability as this lodge seems to fill-up very quickly.

All in all, a fantastic choice when exploring Zion. Location, value and comfort are really very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobert1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My daughter and her friend joined me on a hiking trip in Zion National Park, and we chose to stay at the only in-park hotel, the Zion Lodge. What a magnificent choice! The rooms were comfortable and our first-floor room had a porch on which we could sit and just stare at the incredible vistas of sandstone and gypsum cliffs. The lodge's Red Rock restaurant served excellent meals, and even in mid-summer, wasn't overly busy. And the service staff were very helpful, and gave great advice on hiking routes to take, the shuttle bus schedules, and weather outlooks. Everything is well-maintained, and you can't beat the easy access to all of the hiking trails.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room, and if you want close access to the main lodge, ask for a room in a building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Book as far in advance as possible to secure a room at the Lodge; it's well worth it. Location is ideal. The food and service are very good. Despite being inside the park and in Utah, they have a good wine list and a generous pour for a cocktail. Really this was the best part of our trip. But be prepared its a bit rustic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whipple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved spending the weekend in one of the lodges small historic cabins. Everything from the carved headboards to the working fireplace just added to the feeling of a cabin in the woods. From our window we even saw deer strolling by and 1 fox. Each cabin had a porch to sit on too and was great for relaxing in the evenings. The cabins are not fancy but very well maintained and are more like period pieces. Even in the heat of summer the air conditioning and ceiling fan kept us cool. The lodge itself was within easy walking distance and had a nice but standard breakfast buffet. Dinner was quite tasty. Even with the small double beds I would still highly recommend these cute cabins in fact I think we need to come back without my daughter for a couples weekend.

Room Tip: Cabins come in quads or doubles. For less noise request on that is a double. Also these cabins have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaBean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

In May, no crowds! Best time for kids. Cool temps. Hotel was clean, and convenient location. My 10 and 12 yr old could do evening walks after dinner. Food at restaurant ok for kids but just ok for adults, not spectacular..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twosaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#6 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Otel so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing