We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Historic Cabins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Lodge

Save Saved
You added Zion Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zion Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Historic Cabins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved spending the weekend in one of the lodges small historic cabins. Everything from the carved headboards to the working fireplace just added to the feeling of a cabin in the woods. From our window we even saw deer strolling by and 1 fox. Each cabin had a porch to sit on too and was great for relaxing in the evenings. The cabins are not fancy but very well maintained and are more like period pieces. Even in the heat of summer the air conditioning and ceiling fan kept us cool. The lodge itself was within easy walking distance and had a nice but standard breakfast buffet. Dinner was quite tasty. Even with the small double beds I would still highly recommend these cute cabins in fact I think we need to come back without my daughter for a couples weekend.

Room Tip: Cabins come in quads or doubles. For less noise request on that is a double. Also these cabins have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    335
    82
    37
    7
See reviews for
319
460
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

In May, no crowds! Best time for kids. Cool temps. Hotel was clean, and convenient location. My 10 and 12 yr old could do evening walks after dinner. Food at restaurant ok for kids but just ok for adults, not spectacular..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk,va
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed while visiting Zion. Can't beat location, your basically in the park since the entrance is a five minute slow walk. Room was huge, separate bedroom, sitting area and full kitchen. Staff spent 45 minutes giving us info/tips on check in. Also had a nice balcony with mountain views to drink some wine after hiking in the park. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated (according to the literature it had been remodeled in 2010 to recapture the original charm). It was a little dark but the front porch was bright with amazing views. Do spend time on the front lawn. It is beautifully maintained. During the day you can people watch and in the evening the deer take over! The location is ideal as you can come back during the day before heading out on your next hike... I was very glad to have an air conditioner but it was loud and did wake me up. For us, the lodge was the perfect way to enjoy Zion.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The Lodge at Zion National Park was fabulous. It is is the perfect location inside the park and you feel that you are in close contact with nature. The cabins my parents and I stayed in were cozy and unique. Even though it took a while for the hot water in the shower to heat up, it was well worth it. Stay at this lodge if you get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree az
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This Xanterra property in a U.S. National Park exceeded our expectations. The location was absolutely beautiful in the middle of Zion Canyon. For a park lodge the king bedded room was very nice, quiet and well furnished with a flat screen tv and free internet. The highlight of our stay was dinner in their red Rock Grill. We had just come from 13 different restaurants in the Jackson hole are and the dinner here was at least equal to the best in Jackson. The servers, (not just ours) were friendly and went out of their way to please. This waas a far cry from park lodgings in past years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33149
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent 8 days in June 2013 at Zion with Bryce sandwiched in the middle of the trip. I stayed with my 66 yr. old mother in one of the cabins at the lodge with two double beds. We had two different cabins since we checked out, drove up to Bryce, then came back. I cannot recommend more highly to stay in the park. We were able to get up early and beat the crowds and heat on hikes. Since my mom is a bit older, this was very helpful considering it was 100+ some days. We would relax back at the cabin or lodge in the middle of the day and then head back out for another hike when the sun was less strong. Easy access whether trails right by the cabins or a quick hop on the shuttle. It was ideal. Deer outside our cabins. Not noisy at all. And the view out the cabin was stunning. Nothing like being immersed in the park. Details on the cabins: Both were comfy, good pillows, first cabin was a bit dusty and the tub didn't drain but nothing too bad. Second cabin had no issues. Nice little coffee pot that we also used for hot water and instant oatmeal to save time and money early morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;