We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay - Better Winter Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zion Lodge to your Saves list
Zion Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
N.W. Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Stay - Better Winter Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our room was about average with the usual amenities. They are super concerned about our environment which includes using bulk soap, lotion, etc. and recycling containers in several places. The accomodations are separate from the main lodge/dining/gift shop building. You can choose either a cabin or a room in a usual hotel type building. We had a room on the the main level with its own patio, enclosed by a railing. The setting is beautiful. In the winter you can drive all over the canyon area, but in the summer you must park and use the shuttle system, unless you have a reservation at the lodge. We did not have a reservation, but the lodge was not at all crowded. The bargain part of this is that in the winter the rates are much less ($100) and that includes any breakfast items you choose to order off the great menu. Please remember to leave a gratuity, though. If you plan to stay here, call ahead for rooms, and in the busiest times of the year, call way ahead - as in up to a year ahead of time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    356
    85
    40
    7
See reviews for
339
506
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in a cabin at the Lodge and loved every second of it The Queen bed was soft and comfortable and the propane fireplace was warming and cozy. There is wifi if you need it, but with all the beauty around you who needs it? If you do a lot of hiking, you will be hitting the bed early with a good book after sitting outside soaking it all in.

Room Tip: The farther you are from the lodge the quieter the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins it was wonderful. The cabin was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean and soft. It was our first time to the park, what a treat to walk out our door and see the canyon all around us. Sitting on the porch looking at the shadows on the cliffs was very special. There is no TV in the cabin, which was to our liking. The internet connection was adequate to check email.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I had planned to drive through Zion and go on to Bryce. We had breakfast at then lodge and was smitten by the view of the spectacular mountains, good service as well as the good value nutritious breakfast. we got an excellent rate of $109 including breakfast.

the room was very comfortable and have everything we needed. The hotel services are excellent, the room is very clean and spacious. There is a lobby/loft area with a fireplace that is absolutely charming.

there is a balcony facing the rocks. since now is winter time we didn't use it, but I can imagine sitting out on the balcony and soaking in the view on the summer time.

the only down side to this lodge is that the heater was very noisy. despite the bed was very comfortable, I woke up many times.

The proximity of the lodge o the sites makes this the best location foe seeing Zion and as a stepping stone to see Bryce, since the lodge at Bryce is closed foe the winter.

Room Tip: ask for a hotel room on the second floor and on the wing closer to the main lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed two days at the Zion Lodge and loved every minute. The hotel is "buried" deep in the valley of the park, which means that the second you step outside, you're confronted by huge bluffs and mountains. It was wonderful. The room itself is very homey, with leaded glass lampshades and sturdy looking, wooden bedframes. The bed itself was far too soft for my liking, and as a result, I had back pains for several days following our visit. But that seemed a minor inconvenience. The Lodge also features a serviceable in-house restaurant. The food is nothing outstanding, the prices are average, but the plate presentation of the main course entrees leaves a little bit to be desired. The gift shop is larger than we expected. All in all, I'd recommend this to anyone -- the view and surroundings are incomparable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location-in the middle of some of the most spectacular scenery anywhere. The cabin was retro and very cool. Food at the lodge was very good and fairy priced. The staff could not have been more professional and helpful. Winter rates there are a bargain. Advice- watch the ice, drink water and try not to get hypnotized by the scenery because you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a motel room for two nights. It was cozy and warm, and the king bed was comfy. Our balcony was on the back side of the motel, up against the mountain, and the deer and wild turkeys grazed right outside. Got some great pictures. They are very ecological, having recycling and garbage containers in the room and soap/lotion dispensers rather than little bottles. WiFi was great. We were there in Feb... no crowds!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view in front; rooms up against the mountain in back. Motel rooms have TV & heater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.