We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zion Lodge to your Saves list
Zion Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Rustic Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Zion Lodge is a proper National Park experience. We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin. The booking was for a double cabin so we were a little disappointed to find 2 very smal double beds instead. However, it was very well furnished with a gas fireplace, small deck outside and a bath/shower room as well as a separate room with a basin. It was very peaceful at night, there were deer wandering about in the evening when we arrive and left.
The restaurant was excellent, we had to book a table as soon as we arrived but the food made-up for the 2 hour wait. We chose a buffet breakfast the next morning which was excellent.

Room Tip: Don't book a cabin if you want a TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    356
    85
    40
    7
See reviews for
339
506
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Zion National Park is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. We stayed in the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised upon entering the room. The room was clean and the furnishings were all newer. There was definitely cabin-style charm with the amenities of a hotel room. The room was large and came with a nice-sized TV, which some other national park accommodations do not have. The bed was pretty comfy and we could not hear other hotel guests. The park shuttle is fantastic! We enjoyed the meals we had at the restaurant. Guest service at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. A great stay - would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We spent two nights here and we just loved it. We had deer just outside our balcony as well as squirrels, fox and wild turkey. The room was to a very high standard as was the food in the restaurant. Zion itself is just a wonderful place to visit and the walks are outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I was really delighted with our stay at Zion Lodge. The cabin is really well appointed, clean, and well-planned. It managed to be really clean and still really warm and intimated (not cold and sterile.) I was impressed. It was much nicer than I expected. It had an electrically-ignited fire, which was really nice too. And it is so great to be able to pop in and out of your cabin in between hikes or meals. All in all, it was A+. The only negatives are that it is small (well-planned, though) and dark.

After two nights here, we spent one night at the dessert pearl in town. We really appreciated the additional light and space of that Inn, but the Zion Lodge has the advantage of being inside the park and avoiding the ridiculously long line at the entrance (caused mainly by one particularly inept gate attendant.)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed in a cabin which was very nicely furnished and quite large.
We had a room with 2 beds and a TV, so I am not sure of the differences between the cabins, although some of them looked a bit more rustic from the outside.
We ate breakfast at the Lodge which was perfectly acceptable.
I loved the park but we only had one night there- stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The location is unbeatable. The rooms are comfortable with nice beds. The carpet in the rooms and in the motel hallway seems on the cheap side. Even though it is one of their "motel" rooms, we still paid $179 per night so I was expecting a little more in the motel public spaces. The main lodge has a great look. The hummus platter at Red Rock is amazing. Dinner was a little noisy and the lighting was quite bright, but overall the food and service is pretty good. We had done some research on our hikes, but Nancy - one of the hiking concierges - made our trip. We asked her about the Narrows and she gave us the best honest advise that ended making our hike unbelievable. With Nancy's advice, the Narrow's hike was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My Husband, Dad, and Step Mom spent 2 nights in the Motel portion of the Lodge. We were blown away by the comfort and the mission style decor. The beds were beyond comfortable and great to nap/sleep in after a hard hike down the narrows. The outside deck with two huge rocking chairs was the best! We loved how "green" minded the lodge has become. With recycle waste baskets in each room as well as the hallway. The soap, lotion, and shampoo were in push button dispensers another plus for doing it up the green way. The staff was friendly and informative. And have I mentioned the outstanding bus service thru the park and into town? It can't be beat. We'll be going back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.