We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They had no choice, but yuck!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Shuttle

Zion Shuttle
Zion National Park, UT
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The mandatory shuttle leaves from the visitors center and travels six miles through the most popular canyon road, with seven stops in between.
Eden, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“They had no choice, but yuck!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been visiting the park since the 1950's. It is a wonderful place to be amazed, but probably because we have been able to drive in on our own for all these years, we find the shuttle to be a real drag. If you want to go up to the Temple of Sinawava, don't plan to hurry. There are going to be a ton of stops before you get there. I suppose that is fine for first timers, but if you have a destination in mind (ours is hiking the narrows), you are going to waste a lot of time just getting up the canyon. There are so so many more tourists than there used to be, I can see the necessity, but it is still annoying.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    122
    27
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beats driving yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Come in the off-season and you'll see why these buses are so important. Sure, it takes longer, but only if you found parking... and after 9 or 10am, there's not a spot in slow days at just about any site.

Easy to get on. Lots of coverage. Occasional good story from the driver as well.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best way to see the canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Take the shuttle (not running weekdays in the Fall/Winter), it's easier! Let others do the driving while you gawk at the beauty.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very informational”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The bus had a recording of the interesting facts of the park. There were doe's and buck's that were 10 feet away, they obviously knew they were protected. The hikes were amazing when you chose to get off the bus....which runs every 5 minutes. You could tell the drivers loved their job. The only down side is after dark when you get back to the visitors center everything is closed and the is very little lighting. We had to wait in the bathroom where it was warm and light for the rest of our party.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“system works well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We are not big fans of buses however this shuttle system appears to work very well and Ican see why they do it this way. Quick and efficient, commentry in was good, drivers friendly, nice to be able to sit back and take in the gorgeous scenery all around you

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Shuttle also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Zion Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Shuttle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.