We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vistas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion's Main Canyon

Zion's Main Canyon
Superintendent, Zion National Park, Springdale, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Improve this listing
Visit Zion's Main Canyon like an insider
Top Rated
$463*
and up
3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand...
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most popular route through Zion, which includes the famous top-to-bottom Narrows Hike, Weeping Rock, Emerald Pools, and Hidden Canyon.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful vistas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This national park is truly amazing. Majestic rock formations and dozens of trails. We used the bus which made several stops in the valley. The longest wait was about 10 minutes. We spent two full days and still left some sights for the next time. A must see!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    97
    16
    9
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waanrode
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely national park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved the park, the scenic views... We did 2 hikes during our stay in this park. The walk to the lower and upper falls was nice. The Angel's landing hike is top of the bill.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nearly as good as Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Yosemite is what this canyon reminded us off - and Yosemite is home to some of the best scenery I've ever seen.

Don't expect to be able to park in Zion after about 10am although you may be lucky. If you're arriving in the afternoon, leave it until after 3pm to try parking inside. Otherwise, park in Springdale, just outside the park and get the shuttle in - it's pretty regular.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Zion's National Park - Angels Landing & Narrows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wow. Amazing. Breathtaking.
My wife and our 17 and 23 year old sons drove into Zion's Saturday morning at 8. (10-19-2013) $25 for a car of people. We park your car at the visitor's center and took the bus - free of charge to all the hiking/sight seeing areas. They come by every 5-10 minutes.
Angel's Landing was our first stop and it was amazing. Even if you don't go all the way up to the top of Angels - go to the Scout Lookout. The views are amazing and you can watch the fearless and fearful grab the metal chain and begin the last leg to the top of Angels.
After our visit to AL - we went back to the Grotto stop and grabbed a bus to the Narrows. We all enjoyed the one mile walk to the end of the trail. Then 3 of us went into the river and started walking upstream. It was challenging, cold and fun. We did not go all the way up, but did hike about 2 hours up. I suggest good hiking boots and a walking stick.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great family or friend outing- several close parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We made a week of it with the North Rim, Zion and Bryce canyons in a Cruise America RV rental. ZIon has by far the best gift shop of the three parks with amazing vista's, several levels of challenge with trails and some gorgeous waterfalls. Highly recommend checking out the water shoe and pole rentals and doing the Narrows. A great visit, bring a camera.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion's Main Canyon also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Zion's Main Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion's Main Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.