We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in the Sequoias” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Grove Restaurant

Grant Grove Restaurant
Grant Grove Village, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
559-335-5500
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Kerrville, Texas, United States
1 review
“A Jewel in the Sequoias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with this restaurant. Our food was always great - both in preparation and as well as taste - we had three meals there. All the staff was attentive and nice, especially Keithie.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    43
    41
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bywong, NSW, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A grand time in Grant Grove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Grant Grove and Kings Canyon/Sequoia NPs. Grant Grove restaurant is wonderful. We had 4 sit down meals and lunch to go. All great. The service is exceptional. Especially Keithie. Enthusiasm and personality to the max. Very helpful and happy to give all sorts of tips about the area at the same time as providing great table service. Highly recommend this place. Well worth the visit from our home in Australia.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“LUNCH AT GRANT GROVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had lunch today at the restaurant at Grant Grove in Kings Canyon National Park. We were very impressed with the service, especially... "KEITHIE" was excellent: efficient, professional, & friendly. She never stopped working, constantly busing tables, taking care of people, cleaning BUT she remained friendly, very professional. We were curious about things and she answered every question in a friendly, concerned way.

We go to this particular restaurant several times a year. We have seen many changes in the place over the years. We think the venue is better than it has been since the 1970s. Hope it remains top notch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dank breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The spinach omelette was delish. Ask for Keithie. She comped our coffee because they were super busy. Nice touch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a lovely lunch here. The food was good, the prices were reasonable, but the service was excellent. Angie took care of us as if we were her own family. We appreciated her attention and friendliness. Just what we needed after a long hike!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grant Grove Restaurant also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Grant Grove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Grove Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.