We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, staff & incredible view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge

The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge
64740 Wuksachi Way, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93262
5595654070
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Woodlake, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, staff & incredible view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel up from Three Rivers to the lodge a few times a year. The food is wonderful & not overpriced like you think it would be because of where they are located. The dining room has 3 sides of floor to ceiling windows looking out to the mountains with a breath taking view! We've gone up a few times in the winter when everything is covered in snow, with icicles hanging from the roof right at the windows. Make you feel like you're sitting in a postcard! The wait staff is very friendly & helpful, not only with their menu but with the surrounding areas and are happy to make recommendations of what to see & do! It's so worth the drive! It's only about 25 miles from Three Rivers but takes almost 2 hours because of the elevation climb from 1000ft to 7000ft. The drive is beautiful no matter what time of year it is! Be on the look-out for bears, deer, coyotes & other wild life crossing the roads or grazing in a meadow! Absolutely amazing!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    168
    99
    49
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I wanted to like this place so much, but the food is really, really not very good. We had dinner there two nights just because there's nowhere else to go. Food and service went from bad to worse. Too bad because it's an awesome location.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had lunch here and it was very good. The service was also very good and it was a good value for the food we had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We both enjoyed the food, it was a bit expensive - but worth it. The service was friendly, and the venue was attractive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

So, usually these places are ok at best. They know you have no other options if you would like to eat. Read the reviews I expected the same just below average food and service. I was pleasantly
surprised! The service was friendly and prompt. We enjoyed all of our dinners. All were cooked perfectly. They were able to accommodate our dietary restrictions without complaint. We did almost have a situation when they could not find our reservation the first night and next available seating was at over 2 hours later. They found the reservation a few minutes later so crisis was averted. I would strongly suggested making a reservation in advance as suggested on the hotel website. They will also ask if you would like to make a reservation upon hotel check-in. The hotel was sold out and there were many hungry and annoyed people sitting in the lobby waiting to eat with no reservation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.