We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but the only full service restaurant around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge

The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge
64740 Wuksachi Way, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93262
5595654070
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average, but the only full service restaurant around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Terrible service, average food (though you get a lot of it). It is the only full service restaurant in the park. The waitstaff and bartender don't care about service (I guess because they have to live on property and they are the only game in town). They do have free WiFi in the lodge and restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    169
    99
    49
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bit pricey, but worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A good restaurant in a great park. The best restaurant in any National Park I have been in, well except for Yosemite, and Glacier, and Grand Canyon, and...OK, it's good enough OK.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great all 'round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Food, service and prices were fine. The service was outstanding and the view from the dining room spectacular. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We must have eaten at a different restaurant then some of these people. Our food was superb and the service was great. My husband had pork chops and I had linguine. Both of us raved about the food. We started our meal with a bowl (really big) of tomato basil soup that had feta cheese in it. It was delicious! We talked about this meal for days. Additional bonus for having mule deer in the parking lot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I can't complain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

How do you beat tasty, well presented food, friendly and knowledgeable staff and a great view of the mountains from a clean and nicely appointed lodge? I had a great lunch today between hikes and thought life simply couldn't get better. Try the quesadilla's, the salsa is freshly made and the best I have ever tasted.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.