We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget beetle rock when your return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trail of 100 giants

Trail of 100 giants
Great Western Divide Hwy, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Hiking trails, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't forget beetle rock when your return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I loved that little trail. Close to the parking and visitor center but you feel like you are in Jurassic park. Big tree, big rocks. You may see a snake or lizard - no dinosaurs ;) We actually missed beetle rock, a spot that is also close from that parking lot (up left). We returned the next day for sunset and it was really nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Communing with the Giants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great drive through the National Forest up to Trail of 100 Giants. Once there, good facilities, a great trail, paved, and really wonderful surrounding of Giant Sequoia groves and, of course, very close proximity to the mighty trees. Fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
251 attraction reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Easy Trail Amongst the Sequoias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did this after we had done the rest of Sequoias and Kings Canyon. It is a paved loop with lots of trees to see. If the lot is full, park across the road in the campground as it has a lot in front.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I visited with my 18 month old son who had a fabulous time running around the beautiful giant sequoias. The fee for this attraction relates to the $5.00 parking fee, otherwise the trail is free and it is worth spending some time there just to enjoy the majesty of these amazing trees.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our first sight of Sequoias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was awesome, the first time we'd seen the giant sequoias which took our breath away. It like God's own cathedral. the trees have a presence that can only be experienced by being next to them. It didn't disappoint.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail of 100 giants also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Trail of 100 giants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail of 100 giants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.