We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Communing with the Giants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trail of 100 giants

Trail of 100 giants
Great Western Divide Hwy, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Hiking Trails
Attraction Details
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Communing with the Giants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great drive through the National Forest up to Trail of 100 Giants. Once there, good facilities, a great trail, paved, and really wonderful surrounding of Giant Sequoia groves and, of course, very close proximity to the mighty trees. Fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
234 attraction reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Easy Trail Amongst the Sequoias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did this after we had done the rest of Sequoias and Kings Canyon. It is a paved loop with lots of trees to see. If the lot is full, park across the road in the campground as it has a lot in front.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I visited with my 18 month old son who had a fabulous time running around the beautiful giant sequoias. The fee for this attraction relates to the $5.00 parking fee, otherwise the trail is free and it is worth spending some time there just to enjoy the majesty of these amazing trees.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our first sight of Sequoias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was awesome, the first time we'd seen the giant sequoias which took our breath away. It like God's own cathedral. the trees have a presence that can only be experienced by being next to them. It didn't disappoint.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you've never seen the Giant Sequoia, this is a really easy way to see them up close. Wow! A paved path, great interpretive map ... what more could you ask! Even for people with mobility limitations, this is a great place to see some spectacular specimens. I went with a friend on a Monday afternoon at the height of what I think is the tourist season and there were very few people there. All the better for us!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail of 100 giants also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Trail of 100 giants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail of 100 giants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.