We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Grove

Grant Grove
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside Kings Canyon National Park is this grove of giant Sequoias.
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stopped here to grab a bite to eat, good food, friendly staff, and a good setting to just sit and relax a few minutes, right across from the visitors center.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rdaniel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    35
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
218 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tremendous Trees all around you...Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It's just amazing to walk amongst these towering behemoths! Aside from the General Grant Tree, there are a bunch of other giant trees in this grove. There was also an historic cabin.

Easy parking. Restrooms available.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhlegmMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a very relaxing place with a walk through the woods. One of the trees had a hole at the bottom where we were able to walk inside and take pictures. Don't miss this spot when you are there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“one of the places to go before you die....its that good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I live near hear and make several trips a year to this part of Kings Canyon National Park. It is about a 40 minute drive from Fresno, unlike the 2 hour drive to Yosemite. It is probably one of the most awe-inspiring experiences one will ever encounter. I have taken friends, family, and clients here. To a person, they have said it was one of the greatest places they have ever experienced. If you have one thing to see when in the central Valley of California, make this it. You will be glad you went!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank islandbreezliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awe inspiring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our second trip to Kings Canyon and we were once again amazed by the Giant Sequoia trees. We highly recommend taking the short easy trail that traverses this grove. You will see the General Grant and other great sites. Despite the incredible sites this park as a whole seems relatively quiet and much less crowded than the more famous national park to the north.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grant Grove also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Grant Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing