We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Trees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Grove

Grant Grove
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Forests, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Activities: Camping, Cross-country skiing, Snow-shoeing, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside Kings Canyon National Park is this grove of giant Sequoias.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A beautiful grove of sequoia trees. For folks who don't walk well, it is important to know that the path is paved, however there are gradual inclines throughout the grove. There is a large parking lot with facilities as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice walk to the Big Tree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice area. Lots of old, big trees. Something you can't really see anywhere else in the world. Lots of trails in the area to wander around.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Central, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“How can you not love this?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Absolutely incredible experience seeing all of these trees. Though I Iove the deciduous forests of the eastern states where I live, our larger trees would rate as a branch when compared to the behemoths of the Sierra Nevada range.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had been up at Cedar Grove Village so this was the next stop on our drive south. You can get a full meal at Grant Grove Restaurant or buy a coffee/muffin from the vendor set up just outside. Yummy blueberry muffins by the way : )

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NY
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Must See!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in Grant Grove Village during our parks vacation, so this was the first thing we did. There is a short easy paved loop that takes you to General Grant. Beautiful and awe-inspiring! We wound up visiting the grove again, doing one of the longer walks through the grove.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grant Grove also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Grant Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.