We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Trees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Grove

Grant Grove
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside Kings Canyon National Park is this grove of giant Sequoias.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A beautiful grove of sequoia trees. For folks who don't walk well, it is important to know that the path is paved, however there are gradual inclines throughout the grove. There is a large parking lot with facilities as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSandersCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice walk to the Big Tree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice area. Lots of old, big trees. Something you can't really see anywhere else in the world. Lots of trails in the area to wander around.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Central, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“How can you not love this?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Absolutely incredible experience seeing all of these trees. Though I Iove the deciduous forests of the eastern states where I live, our larger trees would rate as a branch when compared to the behemoths of the Sierra Nevada range.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeedABreakInSC-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had been up at Cedar Grove Village so this was the next stop on our drive south. You can get a full meal at Grant Grove Restaurant or buy a coffee/muffin from the vendor set up just outside. Yummy blueberry muffins by the way : )

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Must See!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in Grant Grove Village during our parks vacation, so this was the first thing we did. There is a short easy paved loop that takes you to General Grant. Beautiful and awe-inspiring! We wound up visiting the grove again, doing one of the longer walks through the grove.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grant Grove also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Grant Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing