We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll camp there next time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hume Lake

Hume Lake
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Update attraction details
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Fishing, Swimming, Motor-boating
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A lake area offering many outdoor activities.
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I'll camp there next time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Drove thru on the way out nice spot with camping & a christian camp has facilities available for food supplies & laundry, the lake is beautiful

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Porter Ranch
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Just What We Needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Swimming in Hume Lake was just what we needed after all those trees and meadows. We went swimming at Sandy Cove. The water was cool, but not too cold. You can swim across the cove. I particularly enjoyed floating on my back and seeing the trees, blue sky and black and white dragonflies fluttering overhead.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We didn't plan on spending much time at Hume Lake but it was so awesome we kept going back! My kids enjoyed fishing for trout (we caught five) and swimming in the lake. I enjoyed taking pictures as it was beautiful. I think what made the difference was the lack of powerboats so it was a nice quiet place where everyone seemed to enjoy themselves.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were surprised how beautiful the lake is. It was not crowded at all. The view is gorgeous and relaxing. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the warm water. It was a perfect place for a family lunch picnic.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“wow! what a set up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We decided to go across this way on a whim. When we got there it is a stunning lake and a few people using the lake for fishing and sailing but not loud or shouting just peacefully. The actual village was nice too we just had to stop for an icecream and look at the reflections across the lake

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hume Lake also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Hume Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hume Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.