We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hume Lake

Hume Lake
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Improve this listing
Type: Bodies of water, Nature & Parks
Activities: Fishing, Swimming, Motor-boating
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A lake area offering many outdoor activities.
Corona, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We didn't plan on spending much time at Hume Lake but it was so awesome we kept going back! My kids enjoyed fishing for trout (we caught five) and swimming in the lake. I enjoyed taking pictures as it was beautiful. I think what made the difference was the lack of powerboats so it was a nice quiet place where everyone seemed to enjoy themselves.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were surprised how beautiful the lake is. It was not crowded at all. The view is gorgeous and relaxing. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the warm water. It was a perfect place for a family lunch picnic.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“wow! what a set up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We decided to go across this way on a whim. When we got there it is a stunning lake and a few people using the lake for fishing and sailing but not loud or shouting just peacefully. The actual village was nice too we just had to stop for an icecream and look at the reflections across the lake

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake with beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Beautiful lake with beautiful views. Love this place. But people, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE pick up your trash after yourselves AND if you see other people's trash, pick it up too (good deed for the day:)). In some cultures, it seems like it's ok to leave trash behind, but OUR culture it's a NO NO!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great little lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

trout fishing is great and camping is wonderful. No boats with motors allowed making for a peaceful time

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hume Lake also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Hume Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hume Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.