We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giant Forest

Giant Forest
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Forests
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A forest with ancient sequoia trees.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great trail through the park, with a slope, so you can really experience the height of the trees. Wonderful!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    51
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sequoia Nation Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just got back from a visit to Sequoia Nation Park. It was absolutely beautiful! The hikes were great, the views phenomenal, and the trees enormous. You can read about my experience here:

http://unapologeticallyyou.blogspot.com/2014/08/california-vacation-adventures-part-ii.html

Feel free to ask any specific questions about my experience with the park.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the easily accessible areas were really crowded-- not something I expected at a national park.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It's amazing the see all of the beautiful large trees. A great sight to see and would recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Awesome trees but Terribly maintained facilities”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The trees are awesome and the trails are great through the forest. However, the NP facilities are very outdated, worn, and filthy. The bathrooms are absolutely disgusting.

I'm very disappointed that our park service has let the public down with a national treasure.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“National treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

If I had more time I would have spent it exploring more of the Giant Forest. Explore beyond the paved path on the additional hiking trails. These trees are amazing.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giant Forest also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Giant Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giant Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.