We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2200 year old trees and a 3 year old” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giant Forest

Giant Forest
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A forest with ancient sequoia trees.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2200 year old trees and a 3 year old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We sat in wonderment as our 3 year old granddaughter took in the beauty. A must for everyone to see, it is nature at its grandest.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Let it Snow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

March is the perfect time to go. It's the off season and there are a lot less tourist & cars. We are always able to walk through the trails that are open and enjoy the beautiful snow!! I've taken some amazing pictures here. My pup loved the snow as well. It's an amazing place to visit. If you want to get away to a place to relax you must visit the Giant Forest.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Magic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fairies, pixies and wood sprites abound and the Green Man dances a jig in this magical place. Nuff said..... Go, go now and sit quietly and marvel at these ancient living beings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AveburyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, IL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“MAJESTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The trees are HUGE! The forest is beautiful. Very little snow to affect driving. I would definitley go again!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sailorwife23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Want to figure out your place in the overall scale of nature? Here's a great place to do just that...

I've traveled extensively and seen a number of breathtaking sights around the world, but the giant forest, filled with its wondrously beautiful and... "giant" sequoias is truly breathtaking... I've been back 3 times now and each time the scenes manage to take my breath away, just like the first time. There just is no perspective for scale anywhere that makes us feel so small, while simultaneously feel awestruck and humble to be a part of the grandeur. Yayyy Nature! Yayyy God!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giant Forest also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Giant Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing