We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet lodge in a beautiful location. The cabins need to be restored a little bit but the stay was very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Grove Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grant Grove Cabins
Save Saved
You added Grant Grove Cabins to your Saves list
General's Hwy, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93633   |  
Hotel amenities
Torino
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet lodge in a beautiful location. The cabins need to be restored a little bit but the stay was very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The location is beautiful and very peaceful. We were relatively close to the bathroom; nice experience to go to the bathroom during the night using the lantern. The cabins need to be restored a little bit, but the overall stay has been nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a little nervous about the cabins based on other reviews but our stay was absolutely perfect! The cabins were cozy and clean. We were relatively close to the bathroom, so that was nice. There was no cell phone service out there (we have AT&T) which we actually loved because it really felt like we were getting away from it all. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The cabins are small but quaint. My Husband and I had a great time even though it was roughing it a little with having to hike to the bathrooms. The scenery made up for all that and it was so nice to see deer right outside our cabin. Would go back for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed watching the deer in the meadow next to our cabin. We normally stayed in the Rustic cabin because the cabin is furnished better, but only the camp cabins were available. We were surprised the upgrades that Deleware North had made to the furnishings as they were a lot nicer than when we stayed 6 yrs ago. I still think the cabins could use more lighting. The bath/restrooms still need a little work as they were small.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location near all the pleasures of Kings Canyon, Sequoia National Forest and Park. Cabins were roomy and clean. The restaurant was not very good for dinner. You need to keep all your food in your cabin--bears! A rustic but comfortable environment.

Room Tip: All cabins seemed fine. Closer to the showers and bathroom are a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cabins are nice, but too expensive for the average family. Restaurant prices are also too high for the kind of food served. It's a National Park, so the surrounding area is magnificent, but the price of accommodations/services is unreasonable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Grant grove cabins with no bathroom. Rustic cabin was relatively clean. Cabin had outdoor wood burning stove which was a unique great option. Cabins were crammed together and property very crowded. We visited during Labor Day so this is probably why it was so crowded and loud. Very small VERY dirty bath house. The bath house provided to us was also shared be the tent camp grounds. There was only 1 stall in mens room. Forget it if you need to use it because it was never available. This place should be ashamed of the condition of the bathrooms. Service and management in the Grant grove restaurant was also very poor. I would think twice before staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grant Grove Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grant Grove Cabins

Address: General's Hwy, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93633
Location: United States > California > Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Grant Grove Village, these cabins are for guests who want a more rustic experience, while enjoying a convenient location from which to explore all the sights and activities found in both Sequoia and Kings Canyon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grant Grove Cabins Hotel Sequoia And Kings Canyon National Park
Grant Grove Cabins Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Grove Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.