We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Grant Grove Cabins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Grove Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grant Grove Cabins
Save
You added Grant Grove Cabins to your Saves list
General's Hwy, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93633   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed Grant Grove Cabins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family had an excellent time at Grant Grove. We found the staff there to be very helpful, the cabins were clean, and the beds were actually more comfortable than a B&B where we stayed in Three Rivers! Also, the area around the Cabins was pretty, and really very quiet. So we had a great time, and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book ahead. Dont worry about bears - we didnt even see one. And check ahead if there is any road c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
57
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in Cabin 2 at Kings Canyon. We booked many months in advance to guarantee a cabin with a bath. Cabins are small, but they have everything you need (except a frig). We had a cooler for our few refrigerated items. Cabins are within walking distance of the restaurant and the market. Staying there was a chance to unwind, be a part of nature ( a mama raccoon and her four babies visited one night), and enjoy time with no cell service, tv, and radio. Extra bonus: the night sky is unbelievably clear and those stars seemed to be just out of reach. Beds are made for you each day, towels are changed if you wish, and the room is cleaned for you just like at a hotel.....the scenery is just a WHOLE LOT BETTER!

Room Tip: Book early if you want a cabin with your own bathroom. We booked nearly a year in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights here. The one good thing is the sheets were clean. Cabin looked as if it had not been swept in a long time. Very dusty especially under the bed. I know that seems trivial to some but too much dust stops up my sinuses. Mice came out in the cabin both nights. I was under the impression before arriving we would be putting all of our food in bear boxes. When we checked in we were told the bear boxes were only for the tent camping. We were told to keep our food in our cabin. No wonder there were mice. Also our cabin was within 10 feet of the road leading up to the staff's quarters. The staff members were driving up and down this road until after midnight. Makes it very hard to get a descent night sleep. Won't stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee R, General Manager at Grant Grove Cabins, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Good day -
So sorry to hear that you did not have a good visit with us. I met with our housekeeping team and shared this review with them. Thank you for taking the time to write us so we can address these issues with our team.
I encourage you to visit again and stay in one of our newly remodeled Meadow Camp Cabins - they are lovely and have little woodstoves on covered patios or one of the newly remodeled rooms in the John Muir Lodge.
Hope to have you as our guests again in a different type of room.
Warmest regards -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We've stayed at Grant Grove cabins for years and keep coming back. The cabins are rustic yet clean and comfortable, with the convenience of having a restaurant, grocery store and visitor center, not to mention showers, all within walking distance. It's a great way to go 'camping' while still enjoying some of the comforts of 'home'. The setting is tranquil and beautiful, with hiking trails and daily/nightly informative discussions in the nearby amphitheater. Also another plus: not congested like Yosemite Valley.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee R, General Manager at Grant Grove Cabins, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello -
Sounds like you had a wonderful visit here...so glad to hear that! It truly is a magical park without all the crowds. I feel very fortunate to get to live and work in such a beautiful place. On my "commute" to work (a .8 mile walk) I almost always see deer and on one occasion saw a bear.
Please make sure to introduce yourself on your next visit to Grant Grove Village.
Yours in service -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you plan to visit both Sequoia and King's Canyon, these cabins are centrally located. Hume Lake is nearby and has good fishing. The cabins are cozy with bathrooms and showers nearby. A small picnic table outside is perfect for meals-- just be sure to bring a table cloth.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Rustic Cabins were very clean, just a couple of cobwebs in the upper corner of the cabin. Beds were comfortable and there was one electrical outlet for whatever you want to use. Cabins were fairly spaced out so you weren't right next to anyone. Communal showers/bathrooms were very clean and not crowded. Restaurants and market are close by with wifi. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our cabin was clean, pretty and roomy. We were placed next to a cabin where a group gathered for poker every night until 2:00-3:00am to sleep. People, please remember others come to the parks for quietness. 10:00pm is the ALL QUIET rule. Bathrooms weren't stocked as well as they should have been. The restaraunt wasn't as clean as it could be and always packed. Every employee we met were friendly and willing to help if needed. Our stay was nice but was tainted by poor nieghbors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
14.1 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
8.3 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
23.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Cedar Grove Lodge
Cedar Grove Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
19.7 mi away
Sequoia High Sierra Camp
Sequoia High Sierra Camp
#1 of 19 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
16.9 mi away
Stony Creek Lodge
Stony Creek Lodge
#16 of 19 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grant Grove Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grant Grove Cabins

Address: General's Hwy, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93633
Location: United States > California > Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Grant Grove Village, these cabins are for guests who want a more rustic experience, while enjoying a convenient location from which to explore all the sights and activities found in both Sequoia and Kings Canyon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grant Grove Cabins Hotel Sequoia And Kings Canyon National Park
Grant Grove Cabins Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Grove Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.