We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Crescent Lodge Restaurant

Lake Crescent Lodge Restaurant
416 Lake Crescent Road, Olympic National Park, WA 98363
(360) 928-3211 x17
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Sequim, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Last Mother's Day our family enjoyed the brunch at the restaurant so much we were anxious to visit again. We returned the Sunday before New Years Day and weren't very impressed. Some members of the family came from quite a distance at our invitation, but the brunch was nothing like we had previously experienced. The food was marginally acceptable, and was barely warm. Frankly, we had a better breakfast the week before in a simple restaurant in Sequim, and at half the price. Of course the lodge and surroundings are beautiful. However, we expected a better dining experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Let me apologize that your brunch experience this past Sunday was not up to your expectation. I am always disappointed to hear anyone leaves our property less than satisfied. Please reach out to me directly at gubler-todd@aramark.com so i can rectify this with you.

We do have different levels of brunches. Our big holiday brunches like Mother's Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are larger brunches with a special menus designed for these holidays and at higher price point. The weekly Sunday Brunches in December are a lower price point and simpler casual menu due to being a much smaller events. Again I apologize that we failed to meet your expectation and I look forward to discussing the mattter with you so we can attempt to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    79
    38
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Freeburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top notch meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The chicken and grilled vegies I had for dinner was wonderful.
Breakfast was scrumptious and just lovely looking out over the
lake!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at the lodge and had two meals at the restaurant; dinner before thanksgiving and the thanksgiving buffet. Both were excellent and we would highly recommend them. We hope that the lodge will stay open for the holidays in the future and if they do, we will definitely come back for another meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem! with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A hidden Gem in the heart of the Olympic Rain Forest, and a beautiful lake View. of Crescent Lake which is on some postcards in the area. We stopped in for Brunch on the way to the British Columbia Ferry (highly recommended.) It is Run By Aramark but the food was great! and the staff was friendly. I would stay at the lodge in the future just based on how we were treated at breakfast. We were staying at Klaloch Lodge, and ate here on the way to Port Angeles to catch the Ferry to Victoria. Well worth the stop =)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Great View from the Dining Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I ate here twice: dinner late on the evening of arrival, and the next morning for breakfast. For dinner we both were sold on the Cedar Plank Salmon (very fresh and cooked perfectly), and for breakfast we had omelettes (very generous portions, tasty ingredients). For both meals our server was very friendly and helpful with menu suggestions, but service was a bit slow, especially since the dining room was not very full either time. We were on vacation, so we just sat back, relaxed, and enjoyed the great view of Crescent Lake from the dining room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Crescent Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Olympic National Park, WA
Port Angeles, WA
 

Been to Lake Crescent Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Crescent Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.