We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the sea stacks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rialto Beach

Rialto Beach
Olympic National Park, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pacific coast beach.
Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“loved the sea stacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great beach area. Views were outstanding.....it was great just sitting on beach and enjoying the sights and sounds. Great side trip from Ho rain forest.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    30
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stormy & absolutely beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The day we were here a storm was rolling in. It was stunning, to say the least! Rialto is the most beautiful beach I have visited. I left my heart there!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forks, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nature at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the most scenic beaches we have ever seen. Huge logs and incredible sea stacks, breath taking sunsets. Simply awesome!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Really great if you want to dip in the ocean or just see the bizar beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

An unusual beach with drift wood everywhere. A good place to park and walk along the beach. There is a river that runs into the beach and lots of people come here to spend the day. Easy access off 101 and you can park right at the beach unlike some other areas in washington peninsula.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luddendenfoot
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stunning ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited twice, once during the day, and then at night to catch the sunset. We were spellbound by the beauty and expanse of the beach, the sunset, the huge pieces of driftwood.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rialto Beach also viewed

Olympic National Park, WA
Olympic National Park, WA
 
Olympic National Park, WA
Olympic National Park, WA
 

Been to Rialto Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rialto Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.