We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderfull" Relaxing and Freindly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort to your Saves list
Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort
Sol Duc Road, U.S. 101, PO Box 2169, Olympic National Park, WA 98362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 w/ pool passes
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“"Wonderfull" Relaxing and Freindly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only stayed one night but it was well worth it. The unlimited use of the springs (open from 9am to 9pm) and the beautiful surroundings made this a night to remember. We had a cabin.The cabins have no air conditioning but do have heat and a coffee maker. No TV, phone service or internet make for a very relaxing evening. Listening to nature, this was the best nights sleep I have ever had. The lodge does not open until 7am and there are no refrigerators in the cabins The breakfast in the lodge (at 7 o"clock) was very good.

Room Tip: If your someone arriving from a different time zone like us and wake at 4 or 5am bring something to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    99
    59
    43
    22
See reviews for
94
122
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow this place is awesome! Fantastic cabins on a lovely river. Beautiful hikes up to Mink lake & Sol Duc falls. Delightful relaxing in hot spring pools then swimming in the big cool pool to cool off with a little early June rain. Restaurant nice as well. Stayed 2 nights. Lovely drive. Would love to return in Autumn to see the salmon making their way back up the river to spawn.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

No phones, no tv, and no internet. So quiet you can hear the river roar, birds flapping their wings. The hot springs are healing, both hot and cold. Massages are available by appointment. The resturaunt food is ecxcellent, albeit a little pricy. WE split the cost of a lovely cabin and the food. Hiking on the trails to waterfalls puts you in another world and fills you with electrifing mist. Right after Mothers day on the 14th of May is when we went. Not so crowded then. Go before school is out or after it starts. You will be back again and again. Peace

Room Tip: Rent a cabin by the river. Best sleep ever,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The ride into the hot springs was beautiful along a river and heavily forested. The Cabin we stayed was roomy for 3, overlooked the river and the main lodge and hot springs were a 5 minuet walk. The hot springs entry are free if you stay in a cabin. From here it is a 1 hour drive to the Hoh Rainforest. Coming in from the North you get to view the magnificent Crescent Lake. The restaurant was a tad expensive but the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in May. Foremost, the Hotsprings are a long way from any town--the nearest being Port Angeles--so if you don't want to spend a lot of money at the restaurant and small store (which is only open until 9 pm), make sure you bring groceries. It was convenient to have a kitchen in our cabin. They supplied cooking utensils, plates and pans, etc. which is really helpful. This may sound silly to some, but there was no TV in the cabins. I don't even think there was one in the resort. They must have a difficult time getting service in the park. The cabins weren't as clean as they could be; dirty shower curtains and our dog immediately found an old razor on the ground. If you're a stickler for cleanliness, this place isn't for you. Fortunately, we're not too bad that way. We hiked a good way into the woods, which was beautiful. The hotsprings were a little crowded, but nice. Another tip: if you come into the park at a certain hour, you have to pay to enter it. If you don't have the discovery pass, it's an additional $15...even if you're staying at the resort! That's another way they monopolize the restaurant and food industry--if you happen to avoid paying the fee on the way in, if you leave and return at any point during your way (during certain hours), you have to pay the park fee. We used a promotional offer of $179/night, but to be honest, I thought it was too expensive for what we were getting. I would never pay full price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

As a child, our family would vacation here. That was back in the late 70's. Everything has changed, but that is not a bad thing. Love the new cabins (we stayed in 121) nice bedding, quiet and perfect for a get-away.

Tried to hike up to the lakes, but was stopped by snow. Hiked Lovers Lane Loop instead. The salmon jumping at the falls were incredible!

Hot springs were clean and very welcome after a day of hiking.

Hope to return someday.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited April 18-20, 2013. Our family (2 adults, an 11 year old) enjoyed our low key cabin at Sol Duc Hot Springs. The cabin had two large beds with nice linens and lots of pillows, a sofa, table and chairs, and a small bathroom - everything thing was perfectly fine. There was also a tiny closet, a nightstand, alarm clock, a couple lamps and mini-coffee maker. The heat in the room was adjustable and worked quite well. The room was just big enough for three people and our hiking gear but perfectly comfortable. We were in easy walking distance of the lodge. Meals were fine (of course they were a little pricey - we're in the middle of a national park, 12 miles plus from the main road) with a decent selection. The hot springs were wonderful - deliciously hot, with an ever hotter pool option steps away and a swimming pool (55 degrees??!!) steps beyond that. No one wanted to get out. We also took an easy hike to the beautiful waterfalls, and a day trip to Neah Bay and the Makah Reservation - we loved the museum there, one of the best small community museums we've ever seen. We also stopped at the Salmon Experience off the road to the lodge and saw salmon swimming and jumping upstream! Worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort

Address: Sol Duc Road, U.S. 101, PO Box 2169, Olympic National Park, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Duc Hot Springs Hotel Olympic National Park
Sol Duc Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.