We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sol duc cabins” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort to your Saves list
Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort
Sol Duc Road, U.S. 101, PO Box 2169, Olympic National Park, WA 98362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Kent, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sol duc cabins”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been coming here for 25 years. Finally stayed in a standard cabin. It was cold! Heater was on 90 from 5pm-10 pm still very cold in the cabin. Upon arrival room had not been cleaned yet from the previous guest. Ants took over the bathroom! Glass with sprite, rinsed out, covered by ants at 7am. Manager covered dinner and lunch for it not being clean. They tried hard to make it up but still not that happy. Stay another place for the night, come for the mineral pools!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    94
    57
    42
    21
See reviews for
92
117
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean! Those cabins had been recently renovated, so the beds were comfortable. NO TV and CELL Connection! be ready to enjoy nature that is for sure. We had deers coming outside our room!
The food at the only restaurant is good but be ready to paid a high price. However, they have a great selection of local wine a great price.
I will recommend to book you room as early as possible and bring food/drinks with you! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Book early and bring your food/drinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hot springs pools and facilities are marvelous, relaxing, and clean. Staff is very friendly. It's a great getaway - a little pricy, but once you're there it all seems worth it. HOWEVER, the cabins all have maintenance issues (hot water heaters, some electrical problems, no security locks on the doors, some housekeeping problems - dirty towels and hair in the bathtub when we checked in! We could have overlooked some of it, but we stayed in this same cabin in September 2012 and the same maintenance problems were still there in March 2013. (The manager graciously comped our room nights when we complained.) At checkout there were three other guests complaining about their space as well. The food in the restaurant is over priced for the quality and inconsistent service provided. We'll go back because we can't resist those wonderful hot pools, but we'll prepare and take our own food next time for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I did not stay here, I can to see the springs. Unfortunately there was a long drive to get to the springs. And when I got there it was all gated off. You can buy a day pass, but since the place was full of guests staying at the place, we passed. There is really nothing to see if you aren't staying there.

Room Tip: Stay there or skip all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a fun experience. The cabins were cute and very clean. There is no TV, WI-FI or radio which was fine with us. Great trails nearby. We hiked the one to Sol Duc waterfalls...so worth it!! It was one of our favorite hikes. The Sol Duc Lodge had a dining room w/ a small gift shop. No fireplace, or rooms to kick back and just enjoy the place in the main Lodge. You had to go to your cabin or be outside. When outside, be prepared for rain. Regarding the food: The breakfast was good, dinner wasn't that great.

We ended up going to Cresent Lodge for breakfast and once we were there only wished we have booked nights at that Lodge. Cresent Lodge was amazing on the lake and the food and that Lodge was fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Wa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We spent one weekend at the Sol Duc resort. We had a cabin/ duplex with 2 beds and a kitchen. The overall room looked ok with the comfy beds and was impressed with the nice white bedding. The value however is not that great, close to $260 for 2 adults/2 kids giving the accommodations and location. We had dinner at the restaurant and again I would rate it as an average experience.
The changing rooms/shower/ restrooms at the pools were not close to acceptable and looked "plain" dirty. I'm not sure that I would return to this resort. There is no cell phone connection no TV and ofcourse no wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

we loved our little "cabin" and the Starbucks coffee provided. It was both quiet and clean, and a comfy bed/pillow put us close to a great waterfall hike to start our day... off to the hot springs pool afterward made for a great start to our day!

Room Tip: Our cabin was furthest from the pools/restaurant but the whole complex seemed fairly quiet, so it mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort

Address: Sol Duc Road, U.S. 101, PO Box 2169, Olympic National Park, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Duc Hot Springs Hotel Olympic National Park
Sol Duc Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.