We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Crescent Lodge

Save Saved
You added Lake Crescent Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lake Crescent Lodge
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   416 Lake Crescent Road, Olympic National Park, WA 98363   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The lodge is in a beautiful setting and due it being of moderate size it didn’t feel busy. We stayed in a Marymere Room which was huge and had its own outdoor seating area looking out onto the Lake. The lodge itself was really pretty and we enjoyed some drinks and an evening meal here.

From the lodge you can stroll along the water’s edge and into the superb rainforest which surrounds the Lodge. We also stayed at Lake Quinault Lodge and thought that Lake Crescent was the nicer of the two.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and we all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    134
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
108
210
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Food is not as good as Lake Quinault Restaurant or Salmon House, but Lake Crescent Lodge restaurant is the only restaurant near the Lake.

It is quite pricey. Food is good, but not excellent, in regard to the price. The lake view and sunset is perfect, nevertheless.

Room Tip: Standing on the shore, there is no bubble or scum in the pristine water. i.e. no observable water p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The lake in October was crystal clear and a great place to recharge the emotional and physical batteries away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. It was a perfect place for family to interact and share time before the large fire in the fire place. The restaurant was good too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabins near the main lodge and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of this special place. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for one night in early October 2012. What a beautiful location! We could have stayed longer. It was the most peaceful setting to launch our anniversary vacation.
The Lake Crescent Lodge offers a variety of rooms for your pickin. I was between the Storm King rooms or the Marymere. I wanted comfort and a view. The Marymere rooms are all facing the lake so you can't go wrong with those. The strom kind ones are not! We got the bed and breakfast package. Totaled about $220 for one night.
The Lodge. Its operated by aramark so expect that grade of products and amenities. But if you are visiting Olympic national park, you are prob not gonna be in the room that much! The lodge has a bar, restaurant, lobby, and gift shop. The lobby is warm and welcoming with a fireplace going and friendly staff. The bar serves food til 11pm! Food was tasty and fresh! The biggest mussels ever! So we had a late night meal there and breakfast the next AM. Both were very good. The B&B deal I got had a limit of 20 per person said the server, which was never told to me. I just said that and they comped the entire breakfast ($65)! So great service and setting. You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Marymere Rooms face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed one night at one of the "Historic Lake Crescent Lodge Rooms" which are located on the second floor of the lodge with a central bathroom/shower (separated by gender). The shared bathroom and shower were very clean; I chose to shower at night so I wouldn't need to worry about the rush in the morning. The room was "rustic" and the decor fit well with the rest of the lodge; it had a sink, comfortable double bed, coffee maker, and radio (there's no TV). The window opened up to Lake Crescent in the back, and I could hear the waves crashing through the window, which was rather nice; on the other hand, my room was located close to the men's shower/bathroom, which was a bit bothersome. Didn't dine at the restaurant as I heard the prices were a bit high for the food value. If I ever visit the park again, would stay again if for one or two nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Next time you stay, I encourage you to try the restaurant. Yes some items may be pricey, but you will find we have a variety of options to meet most traveler's budgets and appetites. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights in one of the Singer Tavern Cottages. The cabin was wonderful! We had two queen beds, a small table with two chairs sat in the front window and faced the lake. This was a great place to play games and have breakfast in the morning. There was a sofa height table with a mirror above it. The table had a coffee maker and a shelf below that helped hold some of our food and snacks. Also there was a nice sized closet in the room. Very nice front porch with chairs and an amazing view of the lake. We loved the lodge with all of its charm. Ate one meal at the restaurant. Good food and service in a very nice atmosphere. Very relaxing to sit by the fire or sit on the front porch and just soak in the moment. If you carry the spirit of the National Parks in your heart you will love this place!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Lake Crescent Lodge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate those who love our lodge and National Parks as much as we do. Return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The view from our rooms at the Marymere were priceless however the rooms themselves require some much needed updating. We were there in October and the beds didn't even have a good blanket or duvet on them, also the pillows are not comfortable so bring your own. The historic lodge is a beautiful place to relax. The fire is always going and the sun room has the view of the lake. The restaurant staff are friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. It's not cheap but it is worth every dollar and again you can eat looking out over the lake. The trails to see the waterfall are gorgeous and easy going. If the rooms were updated I would give this resort 5 stars as the staff, lodge and location are wonderful.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose the historic lodge to stay in as it has great atmosphere and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Crescent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crescent Lodge

Also Known As:
Lake Crescent Hotel
Lake Crescent Hotel Olympic National Park
Address: 416 Lake Crescent Road, Olympic National Park, WA 98363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Crescent Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge located in the Olympic Peninsula on the shore of Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Crescent Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Crescent Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.