We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Loop

Paradise Loop
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
Improve this listing
Type: Hiking Trails, Sports
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 5 to 6-mile trail with spectacular views of Mt. Rainier.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited mid-August and were treated to beautiful wildflower, snowy trails and greens a plenty. We hiked for 2 hours and stopped so many times to take in the views. So glad we came!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have lived in WA for over 3 years now and have not made it up to see Mt. Rainier until this weekend. Being Labor day we expected traffic and we had it but the views were just outstanding. We took the baby in the stroller up to Myrtle Falls on the skyline trail and it was also amazing. I suggest doing a loop to get to the peak and entering on the east side (off of 123) and returning on the west side (via 706). It was breathtaking and I just couldn't stop stopping for pictures.

Even in September the wildflowers were going. I can't imagine this place while they are at their peak.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Engineered for breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The roads were designed in a way to give you the most incredible views as you drive. Breathtaking, majestic, and memorable are the best ways to describe it. If you have a clear blue sky, then you will come to understand why they call this place Paradise. If you've traveled to some of the most beautiful places on earth, then you owe it to yourself to see this one before you die.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cos Cob, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Muir Snowfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hike, up well into the Muir Snowfield was the best we have ever done. We had great views of the summit the whole way. We rented snow pants at Whitaker so we were able to Glissade down the Muir Snowfield. I wish we had rented those ski pole looking walking sticks for the walk up through the snow. Bring plenty of water if you plan to get up near Camp Muir. We were there on a weekday, so it was not so crowded, but there were enough people around, including guided climbing groups, that you could spots the best routes up and down. The trails below pebble creek and Panarama Point are very well marked and easy to follow.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

If someone were to try and design the most beautiful park, with the most incredible wild flowers, they couldn't even come close to the beauty of this place. There are no words to describe it. Just go, don't miss it. Easy walking trails, simple hikes, and there are also more difficult hikes. The only drawback is it is very busy here, but that didn't detract from the beauty of this place. Bring bug repellant if it is hot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Loop also viewed

Mount Rainier National Park, WA
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
 
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
Mount Rainier National Park, WA
 

Been to Paradise Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.