We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, average lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room

Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room
North Jenny Lake Junction, 2 mi off Teton Park Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
307-733-4647
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cherry Log, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great location, average lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food was average and the service sort of snooty. I thought it was over priced for value recieved.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    67
    23
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice historic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ate lunch in the dining room, very good menu for lunch, I had a bison burger, first one for me, it was extremely well prepared and a great grilled flavor. Service was very good and prices were reasonable. A must stop if in the area!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate lunch here before hiking in our trip and was very good, if a little pricey....not your typical hot dog/hamburger joint!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pooer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the same server for breakfast and dinner and he wasnor more interested in working than the man in the moon. He was slow and not friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and a super meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We took a chance and stopped in for lunch without a reservation and we were able to get on the wait list with only a ten minute wait. We got there at 11:00am just as it was opening. We noticed it got much crowded later. Meal was superb, everything tasted fresh and lovely dining room and lobby for the Jenny Lake lodge, with a gift shop of course. The Tetons are lovely at this time of year, and this setting was just so inviting. Fire place going in the cozy lobby. Do not be put off by "reservations only" and fancy dress as advertised. Its certainly not a blue jeans place but they are casual yet elegant. After a big meal, there are many trails to hike to see the grounds and lake. A lovely afternoon place. Lunch prices are much more reasonable and just as nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.