We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room

Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room
North Jenny Lake Junction, 2 mi off Teton Park Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
307-733-4647
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Phenomenal service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Simply perfect. Food is infamously fabulous and the service was awesome. This is a casual-elegant dining room but be sure to at least spruce up a bit. It is respectful of your dining partners and of yourself. This is fine dining and enjoy a wonderful night out. The food is wonderful and the menu changes nightly. Everything we had at our table was delicious and my steak was done to perfection.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    27
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Memorable experience, very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Jenny's Lodge has a fixed five course menu. We went there with three teenage kids and we all totally loved the experience. The setting is pretty and there was enough choices for each of the courses to satisfy everyone's needs (meat, fish, vegetarian, gluten free). We especially enjoyed the fact that everyone had to dress up a bit and couldn't show up in shorts and tshirts.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“superb service and gourmet food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

staff was welcoming and personally tailored service to each guest. food was similar to the very finest one might fi d in a large metropolitan area restaurant serving superior cuisine.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing lunch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ordered the trout which the waitress said was their best seller. Started with a limp and skimpy spring green salad straight from the prepackaged bag. Then the trout arrives swimming in greasy polenta;fillets were a quarter inch thick,
very small and overcooked,
Was on our bucket list to return after several years so was dissappointed to have the waitress respond to my comment on the grease pool by saying they usually mix it in better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“2nd visit in 25 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On August 24th, the dining room was still charming although much more congested than it was 25 years ago. A folk singer was playing in the lounge area in place of the classical group 25 years ago. The wait staff was dressed more casual in 2013. The food was more complex in 2013 and there was less of it, even though 5 courses. Our waiter was courteous, but disrespectful in that he casually referred to me as "hon" several times. My friend and I are both professional women who are very well educated. I think it would have been more appropriate to use "maam" or "ms". I think a restaurant of this caliber should train their wait staff better. Overall, very good experience, not excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenny Lake Lodge Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.