We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awe-inspiring views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 42-mile Scenic Loop Drive

42-mile Scenic Loop Drive
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Improve this listing
Type: Scenic Drives, Outdoors
Activities: Driving
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awe-inspiring views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family of 5 made this trip and it was wonderful! Breathtaking views and wonderful places to get out a see the sights!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

some of the wonders of the world are on this drive. the beauty and mountains would rival any mountains in the world. I really thought that the place would be packed with tourists, but we were able to drive on thru and avoid a lot of traffic jams. If you tried this drive in Europe or even CA or CO.......you'd just see cars and people everywhere. Again, where are the animals?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“May be the prettiest place on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is my third visit to the park and will certainly not be the last even though I live in New York. This drive is just one of the most spectacular drives you can take and it's usually interrupted with one form of wildlife or another. I can't say enough about doing this. You can understand why Ansel Adams photographed it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“multiple sights to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We drove the Loop drive several times last week and each time we experienced different sights. In orderto fully appreciate it you should be ever alert and ready to stop (quickly but safely). We saw some folks who failed to get completely off the road creating a safety hazard for everyone else. the great majority were courteous and ready to assist others in the spotting of wildlife.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubois, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Do the speed limit! Federal speeding tickets issued in the park and they are ON it! Stop at every pullout, do the Jenny Lake Loop, bring lots of batteries for your camera. Spectacular views esp at sunset.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 42-mile Scenic Loop Drive also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to 42-mile Scenic Loop Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 42-mile Scenic Loop Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.