We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge

Save Saved
You added Jackson Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jackson Lake Lodge
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   US Highway 89 North, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Pleasant accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the cottages at the Jackson lake lodge. They were roomy and well maintained. There are about 10 cottages attached to each other and easy to get to from the main lodge. Nice sized bath and newly decorated. We had a problem with one outlet and they came right away and fixed it. Nice and pleasant staff. Lobby of lodge was large, cozy with fireplaces and 3 gift shops. Restaurants were overpriced, but that was everywhere in the Tetons. Picture windows in lobby make for a great view as do the grounds. Lots of trails around Jackson lake and the lodge. Saw lots of elk grazing in the meadows below the Tetons. No question but we would stay there again. Convenient and cozy.

Room Tip: Cottages start from 100 series through about 800. Ask for the lowest cottage number as it will be l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    423
    326
    119
    61
    26
See reviews for
368
380
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you've been to the Jackson Lake Lodge then you know how incredible the lobby and shop's areas are! Amazing to just walk around and look at the murals, art, taxidermy. And the view!
Killer views of the Teton's! The Mural Room (restaurant) and the Blue Heron (bar with food, too) are great places to sit, have a little something, and enjoy the views.

The rooms, however, are not incredible, but now that they've been renovated since our last stay in 2008, they are much nicer. (I think the 3rd floor of the main lodge offers very nice rooms) I am reviewing the regular rooms that are scattered amongst the property, and typically go for about $210 a night, sort of apt style, for lack of a better word.

We were in a one-story unit this time and we highly preferred it. No stairs. No one walking above you. The room did have a smell of wet wood. Not really musty, but there was something unpleasant. The upgrades are nice enough and kudos to them for giving us Wi-Fi!
Thank you, thank you. The National Park lodging does not give TVs or Radios, and 5 years ago you only got Wi-Fi if you were up in the main Lodge.

We got the Bed & Breakfast package. DO IT!!! (Breakfast buffet was $16 each and there were two of us, so with tax, it'd be a $35 value and worth every penny!) The food was fantastic! You are in the Mural Room with the amazing views. The buffet is top notch, great quality and good variety. Mmm, I'm getting hungry just writing about it!

If you are splurging to stay here, eat in the Mural Room! But make sure it's still daylight if you are doing dinner, as you want to be able to see out the huge floor-to-ceiling windows at the gorgeous view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I and my husband travelling on budget but we didn't plan to book this lodge/hotel due to the bigger price tag. However, after my husband's boss high recommendation and all the great review on tripadvisor, we decided to give it a shot. With the promotion discount on an online webiste, we were able to get a classic 2 queen beds cabin for $200/night for 2 nights including breakfast and wifi. We can't be more happy for this decision.

Like all everyone said the view when you walk into the lobby is undescrible. The lobby is well decorated, there are a lot of sofa so we can sit down either enjoy the musician playing harp or taste a good ice-cream cone. If you like to relax with a glass of wine or a bottle of ice cold beer, there are a lot of choices and you should totally hang out at the huge outdoor patio and watching the grand teton and waiting for the animals jump out. Even though there is no view at our cabin but we spend a good amount of time at the outdoor and also the lobby. We saw at least 14 elks at one dusk, and also saw mosses.

Food there is a bit pricy. After glancing on the menu, we decided we would only take some snacks as dinner and then eat the breakfast (included) so we can use the money to join the 2 hours morning float along the snake river. Again, GREAT time we had. We joinned the 6:45am float as the other morning floats were fully booked but we are happy that we did the earliest. Firstly, the drafting person was not tired by talking or drafting yet. More important is due to it is very early animals are still active, we heard some moose sound and we saw at least a dozen of bald egles. We watch the sun raises and the Grand Teton just changing the colors within an hour. What an amazing feeling. By the time we arrived at the hotel, it's still very early so we can have a whole day to hike and to enjoy.

Highly recommend to enjoy the breakfast at either the grill or the mural room. We tried both. Different but both are great experience. Can't be more happy.

If you are also travel on budget and can't afford the pricy meal, I suggest to go to Colter Bay Cabin area which is only 2 miles north, they have BIG grocery shop, stock up with muffin, bread, juice, even milk, even better they have laundarymat right next of grocery shop and gift shop. I believe they have restaurants at colter bay also but I didn't get a chance to check it out.

Great experience in Jackson Lake Lodge.

Room Tip: Choose at the end of the road to avoid noise. For people who can afford, choose the room has the Te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Chicago_Bear,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Jackson Lake Lodge! We do sincerely value your business and are so glad that you found our lodge to be a great value. I agree the lobby area is such a wonderful place to relax with a glass of wine or beer! Some nights when we have thunderstorms it is really amazing to watch the storm roll in from our huge lobby windows.

We'd love to have you return and stay with us again!

Kind Regards,

Elena Oxford
Director of Rooms
307-543-3051
eoxford@gtlc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The location of the lodge inside the park is very convenient for touring the park. The view to the Tetons is fabulous from the lobby. Most rooms have no view to the Tetons.

The room was otherwise okay as was the bathroom but there was no air-conditioning and the air was stuffy.

Food was pretty good at both restaurants of the lodge although not cheap.

At breakfast I ordered a hard-boiled egg but that turned out to be a too difficult task. The breakfast waiter was rude whereas we liked the waitresses at dinner.

Ask the price before you buy anything at the lobby cafe stand. One apple cost so many dollars that I had hard time believing my ears.

The lodge is expensive compared to the quality of the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Kauris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Jackson Lake Lodge. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Grand Teton National Park! We do have several rooms which have a view of the Tetons, a helpful tip is that those rooms typically are fully booked almost a year in advance, so it is advisable to book that type of room well in advance. I am so sorry about the poor experience that you had with your breakfast waiter. I've discussed your comments with our Director of Food and Beverage to make sure that this does not happen again.

I hope that you'll come back and see us again very soon! Please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I may assist you with in the future!

Kind Regards,
Elena Oxford
Director of Rooms
307-543-3051
eoxford@gtlc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at this lodge and loved it because it offers so much. We stayed in the classic cottage which was a disappointment at first. Spacious enough with two queen beds, it has no curb appeal at all. But it was clean even if a bit dark and dated inside. I mention this because despite our qualms about the cottage, we came to love this place and our time there. And you will not spend much time in your room but at the main lodge. Jackson Lake Lodge has the most amazing great room in the main lodge, and everything begins and ends there. You will be awed by the view of the Tetons from this space as well as from the lively bar, the Blue Heron, and the magnificent Mural Room dining room. And the classy reto diner (no view here) is a great place for a quick bite.

A huge patio extends the length of the lodge so outside seating takes in the mountain view as well as the savannah at the base of the mountains which is home to so much wildlife. Get up at daybreak to see the sun turn the mountains pink and catch the elk and long horned sheep grazing. Take a walk along the trails. We actually saw a brown bear who came out of the woods and crossed the road right in front of us. We did not stop to ask where he was going!

Tired in the afternoon? Return to the great room at four in time for cookies and the soothing music of the harp. Bring your books, laptops and get a coffee from the diner or a drink from thre Blue Heron and sit by the fire or look out the floor to ceiling windows to await the sunset. Or check out the very good shops.

We went to Jenny Lake Lodge for lunch and enjoyed it. Smaller and quiet, it is a mile walk down to the lake but the mountains are right in your side yard very close it seemed. We were glad we chose to stay at Jackson. It has so much going for it and we wanted that view that will stay with us forever.

I need also to mention the staff which is outstanding. Cheerful and enthusiastic, they welcome you as they would a valued friend. This is the ONLY place to stay in the Tetons. Period.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Seashell295,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of your recent stay with us at Jackson Lake Lodge! I am so glad that you took full advantage of our beautiful lobby area with our 60 FT picture windows. My favorite place to sit and watch the sunset is from the Blue Heron bar with a glass of wine, and I'm so glad that you fell in love with it as much as I have! Jenny Lake Lodge is also a beautiful place to go, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your lunch there.

We would love to see you again next summer! Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may personally assist you with your travel plans!

Kind Regards,

Elena Oxford
Director of Rooms
307-543-3051
eoxford@gtlc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Jackson Lake Lodge is a great option in the Tetons. The views of the Tetons/sunsets from the deck are worth every penny! Also, lots of wildlife viewing from deck at dusk. The lodge has great dining options (Pioneer Grill - thumbs up), a bar, outdoor dining, breakfast kiosk (with good coffee), helpful staff, nice pool, western barbecues. The rooms were decent and clean, beds were comfy. Tight for family of 5 but it worked out fine. 30 mins from Yellowstone and 45 mins from Jackson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Nikila752013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Jackson Lake Lodge. We were delighted to host you and your family during your stay at Grand Teton National Park. I'm so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience here!

We hope that you and your family will return again next summer!

Kind Regards,

Elena Oxford
Director of Rooms
307-543-3051
eoxford@gtlc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the Jackson Lake Lodge - Cottage View rooms. We stayed in #364. Very clean. Very cozy. First floor patio overlooking Willow Flats. Lots of animals. Short walk to the lodge for dinning and even better view of the flats. Cleaning service missed giving us new wash clothes the one evening. Called and they arrived in 5 minutes. Would gladly return.

Room Tip: Any "view" cottage will give you this experience. The #300s seem like the best location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mark S,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Jackson Lake Lodge during your recent adventure in Grand Teton National Park! We are so happy that you chose us. I do agree, our rooms with mountain views are well worth it, and there is nothing quite like waking up in the morning with a beautiful mountain view right outside your window!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you'll return for summer 2014!

Kind Regards,

Elena Oxford
Director of Rooms
307-543-3051
eoxford@gtlc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Lake Lodge

Address: US Highway 89 North, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Lake Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a bluff overlooking Jackson Lake with the Teton Range as a backdrop, this full-service resort hotel offers lodging, dining, meeting space, and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jackson Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jackson Lake Lodge Wyoming
Jackson Lake Wyoming
Jackson Lake Lodge Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.