We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yavapai Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Yavapai Lodge to your Saves list
Yavapai Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Yavapai Road, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Walk a mile to the S. Rim
Danville, California
1 review
“Great location and clean rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Except for food service not available because the hotel was redoing their restaurant area, our stay was excellent. As requested our rooms were changed to allow for handicapped access. Had a hard time dialing "0" to notify the desk we were leaving.



  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    94
    48
    9
    3
See reviews for
81
76
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a very nice stay. Nice and comfortable rooms. Located inside the park, close to the bus that can take you any place inside. Wa saw dears just outside the room. Better if they had wifi also in rooms and not only the loby.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in Yavapai East, the two story, more updated (with A/C) units across the street from Yavapai West, which are more like one story Route 66 hotels. It was OK. It fit two of us but I wouldn't have liked to share with a third. Flat screen TV on wall, coffee maker, and decent bathroom and shower. Hotel's main building with registration was mostly closed for renovation, which is a good thing. Proximity to the Market Plaza was nice but it was one mile from the rim. We spent one night in a rim hotel and the difference was amazing, so worth the $30 difference! Elk everywhere, most of the time. Wi fi in registration area only, so it was always packed with people.

Room Tip: Choose Yavapai East for A/C. 7200 Building is closest to Market Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a room with two queen beds on the second story facing the woods so nice view. Elk family were charming munching at the bottom of the stairs when I stepped out in the early morning while still dark out. Room was fairly basic but nice and comfortable. Highly recommend staying inside the park as so nice to be able to go back and forth and get around easily to the trails and sites via shuttle bus. Our room was just across from the general store which was a nice plus for popping in for groceries. One watch out is that we ordered pizza advertised in the room which I think comes from general store -- it was horrible! Big round chunk of bread with a bit of cheese at a high price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location, shuttle service very good and reliable. Hubby and I loved our stay here. Room was spacious very clean and good parking out your door. Huge grocery store just next door with everything you could need. Would love to stay again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yavapai lodge is centrally located in the park. We choose this as we wanted to be close to Canyon and in the park. Rooms are big and clean, beds are comfortable. It can house 4 adults. This is basic motel type hotel spread over a large are of park. Very close to canyon and trail. We could easily go to see Sun rise and Sun set. Grocery stores are available to buy daily needs, breakfast etc. This is one of the budget hotel.

Room Tip: Choose room closer to trail or grocery shop area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the less-expensive lodges inside the Park. Like a typical motel room. Size and cleanliness were average. Adjoining cafeteria was under construction - it was a convenient amenity we couldn't use

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Yavapai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yavapai Lodge

Address: 11 Yavapai Road, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Grand Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yavapai Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Yavapai Lodge, natural beauty meets the magic of convenience. Just about a mile walk from the canyon's South Rim and steps from the general store, bank and post office, Yavapai Lodge occupies a prime location in the Park. Of course, it's more than just the perfect place to start your adventure. Hospitality comes first at Yavapai Lodge, which is family-friendly, bike-friendly and pet-friendly. The lobby area has an array of books and board games for you to enjoy during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Yavapai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yavapai Hotel Grand Canyon National Park
Yavapai Lodge Grand Canyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yavapai Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.