We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!…..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yavapai Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yavapai Lodge to your Saves list
Yavapai Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Yavapai Road, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Walk a mile to the S. Rim
Sebastopol, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay!…..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the only room when we booked. We had no ideas ahead of time about this lodge. The location is great, in the woods and very quiet. Take a flashlight for any walks at night, it's dark out! This unit was two story, seemed newer with great rooms. Large size bathroom with shower. Very nice big bed, TV and WiFi. Much more than we've had in other parks. Very close walk to the shuttle bus service too.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    74
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
66
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naperville, il
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

so Yavapia has 2 sections, east and west. the east rooms are 1 story, older, no ac, heater is noisy, and parking lot is just outside. Bathroom is plain, just a pedestal sink, toilet and tub. Have a coffee maker and mini fridge, room was ok for the price. The west side is newer buildings, they are double story, and there are like 6 buildings and like apartment style. Rooms are newer, have ac, bathroooms, have sink with place to put things, parking is outside. we had 2 parties, and we stayed in the east side. other party stayed in the west side. when they booked, they got deal with breakfast. they are renovating the main building where you check in, and they also have a cafeteria there, which is being renovated. we were there april 16 - 19, 3 nights. Yavapia lodge is not at the rim like the other hotels, but closer to Mather point and the main visitors center, with big parking lot etc. we were ok threre, the other hotels seemed very busy and was good to be away from all that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent only three days at the Grand Canyon, but had a wonderful time. The lodge was the perfect place to stay. Very nice ro0ms at a reasonable rate. Easy to get around form there. Our guests from Australia loved it too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A nice place to sleep with old hotel charm and Eco friendly habits. Stayed here for two nights to hike the canyon. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Adding more characters for the review minimum now.... Abcdefg, hijklmnop, qrs, tuv, wx, y&z. Now I know my abc's next time won't you sing with me :P

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was efficient and very friendly. The room was very clean but also rather dated and tired. Very dark and dismal durning the day time, a fridge was provided as were coffee making facilities, however wifi was not available in the rooms, only at reception. House keeping was good, car parking right outside the door. This was a 2 star experience with a 4 star price tag, however we expected this as we have visited National parks before. The star of the show is of course the canyon and we enjoyed being so close to the rim.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Westbury, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room is large, clean and has a comfortable bed. Flat screen TV with plenty of channels. Will definite recommend Yavapai Lodge to our relatives and friends when they visit the Grand Canyon National Park, considered one of the seven wonders of the natural world.

Room Tip: High quality hotel at a reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Yavapai and LOVED the Grand Canyon NP! The lodge was exactly as we expected, no surprises, no frills, clean, basic amenities. Getting something to eat until the restaurant is up and running is not a huge challenge. We look forward to returning.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yavapai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yavapai Lodge

Address: 11 Yavapai Road, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Grand Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Grand Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yavapai Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Yavapai Lodge, natural beauty meets the magic of convenience. Just about a mile walk from the canyon's South Rim and steps from the general store, bank and post office, Yavapai Lodge occupies a prime location in the Park. Of course, it's more than just the perfect place to start your adventure. Hospitality comes first at Yavapai Lodge, which is family-friendly, bike-friendly and pet-friendly. The lobby area has an array of books and board games for you to enjoy during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yavapai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yavapai Hotel Grand Canyon National Park
Yavapai Lodge Grand Canyon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yavapai Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.