We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience! 5+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All-Star Grand Canyon Tours

All-Star Grand Canyon Tours
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
+1 928-814-8887
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering guided hiking, sight seeing tours, backpacking trips and custom private tours of Grand Canyon National Park. We tour 365 days per year, seven days a week!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience! 5+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our guide Ben showed us all the best spots. He explained everything and helped us stay ahead of the crowds. Ben brought a high-powered spotting scope to show us details we would have missed. The lunch was terrific. The van was comfortable. If you have a day to spend seeing the conyon, this is the only way to go.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Kevin, our guide, was a treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The tour left from Fagstaff and covered the Grand Canyon and the surrounding area.
Our guide Kevin knows and loves the Canyon and the area. He pointed his telescope at points of interest and shared his many experiences hiking in the Canyon.

A very comprehensive tour loaded with geological, cultural and historic information.
Can't praise it enough.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCanyonAllStars, Owner at All-Star Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. Kevin is a treasure, & we are proud to send him on tours and hikes for our company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A Wonderful Day With A First Rate Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

From the moment Kevin Moriarty picked us up at our hotel until he dropped us off again some eight hours later Kevin was hosting, teaching and sharing of his vast knowledge of the Flagstaff area and the Grand Canyon. What came through in our tour was his love for his home environs. He was always near at hand carrying his telescope so that he could share a part of the Canyon that he so dearly loves. While intent on the content of his tour he was always there to let the tourist set the pace. He was never "pushy". Comfort of his guest was always a primary concern. This was a great day. D.Groll

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome Grand Canyon adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We did a 3 day guided backpacking trip. Ben, the owner, was extremely helpful and accommodating in planning a custom trip that fit our abilities and tastes. The guides were knowledgeable and professional and very good company. Food was top-notch. We did a lot of conditioning beforehand but were very happy that we splurged for extra guides to help carry the gear. The terrain is as rugged as it is beautiful!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Our visit to the Grand Canyon was great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent 3 days in the Grand Canyon with All-Star Grand Canyon Tours and had a wonderful experience. They are well organized, professional, entertaining, knowledgeable and very accomodating. They were prompt in answering/returning calls, and catered to our multiple dietary whims - the food was excellent, with fresh ingredients such as fruits and vegetables accompanying every meal.
TIPS: 1. If you don't want to carry a heavy backpack, ask for an extra person or two to come along and help - we were 2 couples and had 3 young men with us to carry tents, sleeping bags and food. It was an excellent investment. We only carried our clothes and water, and this made the whole experince that much more pleasant. 2. Take the physical preparation seriously - the walks are long and demanding. We were all in good shape, and it made a huge difference.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All-Star Grand Canyon Tours also viewed

Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 

Been to All-Star Grand Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All-Star Grand Canyon Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.