We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glacier National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Cabins
Glacier National Park, MT   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family stayed in a full-kitchen cabin so we could prepare our vegan and vegetarian meals. The cabin was perfect - clean, beautiful, and very close to Glacier National Park's West Entrance. The grounds are immaculate and the flowers are gorgeous. Owners were pleasant and gracious. We travelled to both sides of the park and Glacier Cabins were in the perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during a visit to Glacier National Park. I had a VERY difficult time finding the place, there's just a little sign and the cabins are behind some trees and a house. You actually go into the owner/manager's house to check in, and yes, they have a yappy dog with poor manners that jumps all over you. The manager doesn't care. Check in was very slow and ineffeicient, didn't tell us anything about the property or cabin. The cabin was a decent size, with a small bathroom. It was however, very clean. Unfortunatly when we checked in, the entire town was without power and this cabin was pretty cold. We were not offered extra blankets or a flashlight, just given a tea light, the smallest candle possible. There were communal grills to use, along with a firepit area, but we used neither. The linens seemed like grandma's old stuff, and the towels were well-used. I was under the impression that this cabin was close to the parks entrance, but is maybe a 10 minute drive, and very close to the highway. We were able to hear cars whizzing by at all hours. For what I paid to stay here, I was expecting more. Instead I got less than welcoming managers, highway noise and second hand linens. I would definately stay somewhere else in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, FL
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Glacier can be a pricey place to stay, we know that BUT an amenity of some sort would help. Things got off to a bad start when we were greeted at the office check in by a small, excited, yapping dog! My husband really, really, really doesn't like to be jumped on, barked at and entangled by anyone's pet. Seeing that the manager/pet owner wasn't going to retrieve the dog, he said," Just so you know not everybody likes dogs jumping all over them, so maybe you could do something here?" , the manager comes from behind the desk, scoops up the dog and MARCHES back to his living area and his wife takes over our check in. The cabin itself was comfy, roomy and clean but no air conditioning. We opened all the windows and by the time we got back from supper the room had cooled off. There were two parking spots next to our cabin so we parked a motorcycle in each slot, only to be told by the snarky manager that we HAD to double up, only one slot was ours. Then we were told the internet service was down so no need for us to get the password to use it. The office closes at 8 pm but the lady was outside watering her plants and flowers (blooming and beautiful) so she was kind enough to go back in to get extra pillows for us. For check out, we just used the key drop. Next time, we will just pay the extra and stay inside the Park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2011 and had a very nice time. We were in a cabin with a queen bed. The only drawback is that the cabin is very small but you do not spend much time there anyway. It was VERY clean and quiet. The location to West Glacier was perfect and it took us only a few minutes to get there.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glacier Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Cabins

Also Known As:
Glacier Cabins Glacier National Park, Montana
Address: Glacier National Park, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Glacier National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty lodging in Glacier National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glacier Cabins to your Saves list