We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Pizza

Panorama Pizza
Mile 224 Parks Highway, Denali Park, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
907-683-2623
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Next door to the Paerch Resort, we ate there two of three nights. This place is also popular with locals.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    4
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Panorama Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Rustic interior with that log cabin feel. Had the Alaska King Crab pizza. It was really awesome. 1 1/2 lbs of crab that fed 4 easily and an outstanding selection of beers to sample.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzance
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a great place.. after our long drive and settling into our cabin we were starvin. Had a reasonaly priced(for Alaska) pizza
that was delicous. While we waited played Ms PacMan what a treat.. and while we were eating a small accoustic band started playing. Great place to meet other travelers and locals. And you have to love the pizza man statue outside with the KISS star painted on his face.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernley nv
2 reviews
“fun place,nice people,great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

pizza was fresh and crunchy,if josh and friends are playing there music, its a really good time,and dont forget to ask josh to have barley[his dog]preform his tricks,really cool dog.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pizza, beer, dogs and eastern european gypsy music?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband has been telling everyone about Panorama Pizza. His story goes like this - "the guy at the lodge recommended this little pizza place. It was a beer cornucophia! The owner, a young guy about 30, comes in with his two dogs - they do tricks and try to mooch food. The pizza was good - good crust, plenty of toppings. Then this group of kids come in - dreadlocks, piercings, the whole look, carrying instruments - we figure it is a "will play for food" group.
After they chow down on pizza - they start moving the tables around and set up. They pull out a violin, an accordian and a base. I don't even know how to describe it - they are playing some eastern european - gypsy - russian classical - combination that really blew me away. It was crazy!"

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Pizza also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Panorama Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.