We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corkscrew Saloon

Corkscrew Saloon
Highway 190, Furnace Creek Resort, Death Valley National Park, CA 92328
+ 1 760 7862345
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Denver
Level Contributor
239 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Chili was good, wine was expensive, service was okay.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    31
    35
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“have a beer when it's hot out there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Don't feel like hanging on your porch tonight? Take a stroll down the Corkscrew and enjoy a drink...

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not very much food, poor quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Ate here twice when I stayed at the resort - once for supper (burger and fries) and again for lunch (chicken Caesar salad). There wasn't a lot of food, and it wasn't very good quality. Waitress was friendly though. Would recommend going to the 49ers Cafe instead.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hot Dog”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I had a hot dog and my husband had chicken. It was really loud, not what we thought it would be. Don't wait around, just sit anywhere. It's a bar with bar food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“From Yummy to Crummy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Friday the 13th had an excellent meal- nicely prepared burgers served in a timely manner. Our friends had the fish and chips and serving size was generous with the plump fish crisp on the outside and moist and tender inside.

Saturday the 14th we decided to order the fish & chips and friends had the burgers. It took over 50 minutes to receive our food. The fish was literally burnt on the outside and dry and tough inside. Fries were lukewarm. The waitress offered to replace our meal but we declined due to the already long wait we had experienced. Friends burgers were ok. At least our meals were comped. Our waitress explained that the cook was not the one from Friday and that she wished that there was a set way to prepare food that was followed by the cook du jour.

In a nutshell, food at the Corkscrew Saloon is hit or miss!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corkscrew Saloon also viewed

Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
 
Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
Death Valley National Park, CA
 

Been to Corkscrew Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corkscrew Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.