We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room

Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room
Crater Lake Lodge, Crater Lake National Park, Crater Lake National Park, OR 97503
541-594-2255 x 3217
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Salem, OR
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were staying in the village but reserved dinner in the lodge. What a treat! Wonderful meal and very good service. We enjoyed out waitress - from Michigan! Beautiful setting - we were spoiled with a table by the window.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    75
    33
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, WA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and value in a classic setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Food for lunch was terrific (salads, sandwiches, soup, desserts), service was excellent and the setting was unsurpassed. Excellent value for the food and atmosphere! This beautiful restored lodge should be on the radar of a larger group of travelers!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Make A Reservation ~ It's Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

When you walk into the Crater Lake Lodge you can literally feel it's history in the air. It's a wonderful and well kept property.

Our party of four had drinks, dinner and breakfast here. The food was consistent and good. The service, attentive.

You must have reservations. Don't expect to get in, if you don't. Get there early and have a cocktail or beverage of your choice in the comfortable sitting lounge (complete with 6' fire place); or take your beverage and appie outside and enjoy it on the veranda overlooking the lake.

Treat yourself and those you love to a meal at the Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room....It's worth it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fine dining and you pay for it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We arrived for a late dinner at the Lodge and found the food to be very good, but spendy. Good thing there's no sales tax in OR. Service was alright, it seemed like the crew was pretty tired and ready to get out. The clam chowder was a big hit for our table. The grand lodge was amazing and the view of the clear night over the lake was spectacular!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We ate lunch here before driving around the rim. The soup & salad we ordered was very good. Loved the dining room as it reminded us of some of the National Parks we've visited in our travels. Service was very attentive and timely. Definitely a great place to dine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crater Lake Lodge Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.