We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The safe road in Bryce Canyon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Ranch House at Bryce Canyon Resort

Cowboy Ranch House at Bryce Canyon Resort
13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84764
+1 435-834-5100
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our new Executive Chef, Anthony Aiuto, has created a menu that will remind you of the Wild West. With steaks, ribs, chicken and award winning white fish, we have something to satisfy any taste buds. Our selection of Mexican dishes have an authentic feel with recipes passed down from family to family here in the local area. With 12 beers on tap including 9 local micro-brews, we have the perfect accompaniment to wash down your meal with. So saddle up the Cowboy Ranch House and enjoy true Western Cuisine!
Long Beach, California
1 review
“The safe road in Bryce Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I stayed in Bryce canyon for a week. In that week we only had 4 or 5 restaurants to chose from. Luckily we went to this place first. We had a great dinner and breakfast the next morning. after being disappointed with 2 other restaurants in the area we decided to come back here and try some other things on their menu. Nice staff, a cool little beer bar and the best food out of the 3 places we tried. Thumbs up for this neat little place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in bryce so far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Cool music, cool waiters and the best food we have tried in bryce. Could use a bigger dining area since it was packed and we waited a while but im glad we did. Not a four star restaurant but it did the trick for us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I hated it!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The food took forever to be served! We were there for nearly 2 hours and spent about 10 minutes eating! The server was very rude! Will never eat there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

One time I had a Cowboy Ranch Burger with onion rings. Personally, I hate onion rings but, here I love them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“AWESOME Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

You should definitely eat breakfast at the Bryce Canyon Resort Restaurant. They have the BEST breakfast I think I've ever had! Get the steak and eggs and enjoy all the cowboy and outlaw memorabilia on the walls and the Johnny Cash playing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Ranch House at Bryce Canyon Resort also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Cowboy Ranch House at Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Ranch House at Bryce Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.