We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Family Steak House

Foster's Family Steak House
1152 Highway 12, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84764
435-834-5227
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Paris, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location is quite far from Bryce Canyon City, but if you love meat then it is worth it!

The ribeye I had was juicy, tender and perfectly cooked. I was a bit disappointed when they told me they were out of Prime Rib (go there early if you want some), but this steak made my day!

CONS:
Service is a bit slow.
Location: 10 min away on the highway from Bryce Canyon City.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average service and food, expensive prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A friend and I stopped at Foster's to take a break from exploring Bryce Canyon Lodge. The service was slow to take our order, provide refills and get our food. The food was expensive but decent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
“A great dining place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We arrived with a party of 12 tired motorcycle riders, they got us seated within 5 minutes and the food was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent for middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly good given location and outward appearance. No food complaints. I really liked the Reuben sandwich. The service was top notch. Deserts were the highlight. We had 7 different pies and 7 smiling faces. My only complaint was no mixed drinks and single brand wine. Has selection of beer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Limbicsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Blueberry pie!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a mixed meal here- one great steak, one average, bad appetizer, good soup, average salad BUT the blueberry pie was outstanding!!!!! Homemade, very short pastry, homemade ice cream accompanying, wow!

Just stop here for the pie, don't worry about the rest!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toriarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Family Steak House also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing