We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Family Steak House

Foster's Family Steak House
Rte. 12, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
435-834-5227
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Paris, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Location is quite far from Bryce Canyon City, but if you love meat then it is worth it!

The ribeye I had was juicy, tender and perfectly cooked. I was a bit disappointed when they told me they were out of Prime Rib (go there early if you want some), but this steak made my day!

CONS:
Service is a bit slow.
Location: 10 min away on the highway from Bryce Canyon City.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    144
    58
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norton Shores, Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Average service and food, expensive prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A friend and I stopped at Foster's to take a break from exploring Bryce Canyon Lodge. The service was slow to take our order, provide refills and get our food. The food was expensive but decent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“A great dining place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We arrived with a party of 12 tired motorcycle riders, they got us seated within 5 minutes and the food was very good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Surprisingly good given location and outward appearance. No food complaints. I really liked the Reuben sandwich. The service was top notch. Deserts were the highlight. We had 7 different pies and 7 smiling faces. My only complaint was no mixed drinks and single brand wine. Has selection of beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Blueberry pie!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a mixed meal here- one great steak, one average, bad appetizer, good soup, average salad BUT the blueberry pie was outstanding!!!!! Homemade, very short pastry, homemade ice cream accompanying, wow!

Just stop here for the pie, don't worry about the rest!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Family Steak House also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's Family Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.