We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak and pie....oh my!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Family Steak House

Foster's Family Steak House
1152 Highway 12, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84764
435-834-5227
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steak and pie....oh my!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A good 7 miles from Bryce Canyon. There were quite a few busloads of tourists near the Visitors Center so we chose to head towards Tropic. Fosters was a great alternative! The T-bone and pepper steaks were super! Baked potato wasn't cooked: should have chosen the mashed potato! Foster's Berry pie was delicious! Nice atmosphere/ friendly service. We were glad we drove a little bit away from the canyon entrance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniorcitizen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went here by chance because it was so late - 9pm. Service was excellent and food was delicious. We were very pleased. Everything cooked just right and the people so nice. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce Canyon City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to none , service and food .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent large menu . Breakfast , Lunch and Supper .
Food and service was outstanding . Give them a try . You'll be impressed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The very best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been traveling through Utah for the past 10 days. All our dinner meals have been mediocre at best. Forster's was outstanding! The steaks were cooked just the way we requested and the service was excellent. The servings were generous. Our 12 year old grand daughter asked to come back the next day even though it was an hour away! Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent, this restaurant was so good that my friend and I wanted to drive 150 miles just to come back for dinner the day after!
We had the full menu which comprehended pasta or soup, main dish plus side orders. The steak was gorgeous! Juicy and very well cooked. Also the soup and baked potato were very good and prepared. We also had one Foster’s pie, made with wild berries, pretty nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Family Steak House also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing