We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Family Steak House

Foster's Family Steak House
Rte. 12, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
435-834-5227
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went here by chance because it was so late - 9pm. Service was excellent and food was delicious. We were very pleased. Everything cooked just right and the people so nice. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    145
    58
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryce Canyon City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second to none , service and food .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent large menu . Breakfast , Lunch and Supper .
Food and service was outstanding . Give them a try . You'll be impressed

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“The very best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have been traveling through Utah for the past 10 days. All our dinner meals have been mediocre at best. Forster's was outstanding! The steaks were cooked just the way we requested and the service was excellent. The servings were generous. Our 12 year old grand daughter asked to come back the next day even though it was an hour away! Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent, this restaurant was so good that my friend and I wanted to drive 150 miles just to come back for dinner the day after!
We had the full menu which comprehended pasta or soup, main dish plus side orders. The steak was gorgeous! Juicy and very well cooked. Also the soup and baked potato were very good and prepared. We also had one Foster’s pie, made with wild berries, pretty nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service and home cooked meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I were just leaving Bryce Canyon and getting hungry. We were glad to find this family run restaurant. The waitress was attentive, and the lentil soup that came with the meal was delicious. My husband enjoyed his barbeque chicken, and I was very pleased with the shrimp stir fry dish. We left there with full tummies and it was very reasonably priced for all the food we got.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Family Steak House also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's Family Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.