We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Family Steak House

Foster's Family Steak House
Rte. 12, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
435-834-5227
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had dinner here after a full day of hiking Bryce Canyon. Food was very good and so was the cleanliness of the restraunt. The service was a little slow especially waiting for drink refills after the food was delivered.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    50
    129
    46
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fried chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went here for dinner after the long line-up at Ruby's put us off, and were lucky we did! Great service, nice view out the window, delicious food and amazing pie. It's a 5-minute drive from Ruby's and well worth it. One of us had the fried chicken (really crispy, with 4 pieces--and we could save 2 of them for lunch the next day since we had a fridge in our hotel room) and the other had the chili (nice and filling). Save room for their homemade pie for dessert!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Excellent burger and frence fries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a really lovely meal with good portions and delicious french fries. The burger was well presented and very tasty.
The service was superb, friendly and efficient.
We would definitely eat here again.
This restaurant was situated on Highway 12, a few miles near Bryce Canyon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Looked like a dump outside but inside was lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We tried breakfast there and were surprised by nice atmosphere and good food. Service was very good and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Ordered the Half Rack of Ribs on Special. The were extremely dry, and you can tell were reheated from Long ago. My wife's lemon chicken was extremely fatty. Eat again and again at the Pines or the Lodge rather then any of the other places around Bryce

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Family Steak House also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Foster's Family Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's Family Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.