We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bryce Canyon Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryce Canyon Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chgo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved the cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Booked a cabin for our trip to Bryce Canyon National Park in September 2012 (2 nights) - you are literally steps from the canyon. We loved the cabin feel & would definitely stay here again. The cabin had a fireplace in it & we used it in the morning as the cabin was quite chilly. The price for a cabin is a little overpriced close to $200 a night, but I guess you pay for staying in the park & being close to the rim & the beauty of the canyon. The sunrise & the sunset are breathtaking & we found ourselves just sitting for hours watching the colors change. We have always stayed in the national parks when visiting them so, if you looking for a 5 star hotel, this might not be the place for you. Overall it was beautiful place just to relax & enjoy nature wonders!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    380
    173
    78
    31
See reviews for
283
411
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here end of October - we wanted to stay somewhere with easy access to the Canyon so we could enjoy sunrise without having to make too early a start. The Lodge was perfect, the cabins are extremely picturesque and felt like you had stepped back in time . Our cabin was a minutes walk from the rim of the canyon and the views were breath-taking any time of day but it was wonderful to share a quiet moment as the sun rose over the Canyon. I noted the previous comment and must say our cabin was dark but not dirty and more than adequate. We ate in the Lodge that evening and the food was really good as well. It is definitely not a cheap option but worth it for the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I had reservations at Bryce Lodge at the end of October (last year). Maybe it was because it was just a few days before they were closing for the season, but the cabin we reserved was dusty, filthy and basically uninhabitable. Our expectations for the lodge were not high; we've stayed at national park lodges in the past so we know what to expect - rustic no frills accommodations. This cabin was all that but much worse. There was dust everywhere, the room was dark and depressing. It looked like it had not been upgraded in 30 or so years. We didn't stay. I would not have been able to breathe. At least the lodge was gracious in not giving us any trouble about a refund.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here in a cabin with my husband and two children in late October for three nights. The lodge is practically on the canyon rim and we were very pleased with our choice. The lobby is roomy, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely cabin no more than 400 yards away from Bryce Canyon rim...blissful! The cabin had two queen beds and a most useful fireplace. It was really cold and we had snow one day! The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The rooms were recently redecorated but have been kept as much as possible in keeping with the '50s style of the rest of the lodge. The bathroom was clean but the tiles were freezing in the middle of the night! There is no TV and we really didn't need one. The main lobby/lodge is within easy walking distance of the cabins. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on each of the days we stayed in the lodge restaurant and although the food is nothing amazing, there was a good choice and it was tasty and warming after all-day hikes. They have children colouring activities in the restaurant and we actually learnt quite a bit about Ebanezer and his family and the lodge itself. If I ever get the chance to be back in stunning Bryce Canyon I would most definitely go back to Bryce Canyon Lodge. You can't beat the location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

One of my favourite national park hotels; very clean, very large, loved the national park-ey theming of the room (mountain lions, wolves etc. carved into tiles in bathroom) and the balcony. Despite the painfully large price tag, would stay here again whilst visiting Bryce.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The lodge has been designed to fit within its environment and this has been successfully achieved. Its dark brown colour blends in with its surroundings. Unfortunately this colour has been used throughout the interior which makes the bedrooms and public areas less cheerful than we like. Having said that the facilities were good. The rooms and bed were comfortable and the restaurant food was good quality for a reasonable price for both dinner and breakfast. We also liked the snack bar for the nights when we did not want a formal dinner. The area is obviously remote and as we had travelled form the UK and had not taken our laptop, it was dissapointing that a PC was not provided for customer use. BUT Bryce canyon is an amazing place with all of the fantastic naturally formed rock pinnacles. AND the lodge is right at the centre within short walks of both Sunrise and Sunset points. It was nice to leave the car in the car park most of the time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were unable to book a room--poor planning on my part. We did make certain to stop and look around the lodge and had lunch. Service was so very good and the food was even tastier. We enjoyed ourselves a great deal. When we discovered we had left our guidebook in the gift shop--we panicked. It was at the lost and found and the staff were so nice. We enjoy staying at National Park Lodges--they are always so helpful with lots of information and guideance when visiting a park.

Room Tip: I cannot believe there is a room that wouldn't be fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryce Canyon Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.