We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another gorgeous US National Park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heart of Acadia Loop

Heart of Acadia Loop
Acadia National Park, ME
Improve this listing
Type: Trails
Activities: Mountain biking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Scenic 22-mile loop through Acadia National Park welcomes hikers, horseback riders and bikers along its scenic route.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Another gorgeous US National Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is indeed another one of the great US National Parks. However, what made this particularly enjoyable was the Fall weather (crisp, clear and cool) and the incredible colors of the Fall Foliage. We were even lucky enough to see a deer as we drove the loop.

This is a must-see National Park any time of the year and nobody should let the time of year (Fall or Winter) keep you from visiting. We spent one full day in the park and could have easily spent another if we had the time. We started our visit in the Visitor's Center and the Park Rangers were very helpful in assisting us with where to stop and hike, take pictures, etc....

We highly recommend this National Park to anyone who enjoys natural beauty and the great outdoors.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acadia National Park, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Earrings found.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

While driving on the Heart of Acadia Loop, we stopped and I found some acorns. They were small, not like the elongated ones found in California. I have a pair of earrings made from CA acorns. I am anxious to find out how to make ME acorn earrings, I am reminded of my beautiful Maine Heart of Acadia Loop journey when I see the little acorns.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just visited Acadia Nat'l Park in early September with friends from Germany. It's a beautiful park. If you've gone that far drive the entire loop road. We walked along Sandy Beach and also enjoyed the views from Cadillac Mtn. Wish we stayed for the sunset. We stopped alongside the road and had a very enjoyable picnic next to a stream. And Bar Harbor is such a nice place to visit, as well. The shops are quaint, the lobster was delicious and the view is so pretty. Definitely want to go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“For short visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a great way to see the park in a brief time....be sure to check out Sandy Beach, Ocean Path trail, Otters Cove, Cadillac Mtn views. You will want to spend more time on your next visit!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry, Maine
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Acadia Loop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We go to the park and always drive the whole loop road. Never get tired.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart of Acadia Loop also viewed

Acadia National Park, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Acadia National Park, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Acadia National Park, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Acadia National Park, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Heart of Acadia Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heart of Acadia Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.